Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This was brilliant did what it said on the description, fitted perfectly and is now a treasured possession. Would recommend to anyone,
Published 12 months ago by Matckin

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality
It is a little bit too thin... The protection bag is difficult to open... Quality is normal .... Just too thin
Published 9 months ago by Jason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant did what it said on the description, fitted perfectly and is now a treasured possession. Would recommend to anyone,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for emergencies, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well fitting good quality packaway that is ideal for days out for occasions when you think it could rain and don't want to take something heavier. Have used it on a couple of occasions and it serves the purpose well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact, and waterproof... what more could you need!, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good as a rain mac should be, easy to carry and nice quality coat. Doesn't take up huge amounts of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Men's Pack It Lightweight Waterproof Packaway Jacket - Black, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. P. Harvey "Phil" (Cornwall, UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first encounter the Regatta 'Isolite' waterproof jackets and trousers in a local store and was immediately impressed with their lightness and compactness. They are supplied with their own stuff sacks. I frequently carry a jacket and trousers with me in my shopping bag. Unfortunately the local store did not have my size in the jacket so I ordered an XXL size from Amazon even though there was a slight price disadvantage. The integral hood is generously cut permitting the wearing of a hat, if necessary. For example, a 'beanie' or a cap, but not a wide-brimmed hat.

What attracted me to the Regatta brand was the length (collar to hem) of the jacket. It is longer that most lightweight waterproof jackets and will totally cover a formal jacket, if one is worn underneath. I have worn shorter waterproof jackets previously only to find after a fall of rain the the hem of my formal jacket is soaking wet. Very annoying.

I have also found that the matching Isolite Regatta waterproof trousers are also generously cut. I can put them on without removing my footwear, even when I am wearing my work boots.

I cannot yet judge their durability but I can testify as to their waterproofness.

They are relatively inexpensive items of apparel so replacement is not really an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, smallish in size, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the size I ordered was comparable to M&S and Matalan clothing I have. It is easy to get out and I found also easy to put away. There are two large pockets without zips and once folded down it is smallish. I carry mine in my camera bag. It would not fit into a pocket as some very small ones do. I have been using disposable raincoats from Poundland which come in a pack of 2 but they cause me to sweat.

This is a good value, reasonable compromise if you want to go out in the summer but not get caught out by our British weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No faults, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Comes with a nice little portable bag and most importantly it doesn’t leak. I have worn this coat several times and in some pretty heavy downpours and it has kept me both dry and warm. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great jacket at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good waterproof, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
packs in your pocket or rucksack and keeps the water our which keeps you dry, and it was a good price for what it is,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light waterproof, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just the job good product easy to wear very light not a bad price very please with product easy to fold up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars waterproof, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Men's Pack It Lightweight Waterproof Packaway Jacket (Sports Apparel)
The delivery was speedy. Its great keeps the water out. Its light but you would need a fleece or jumper underneath because it doesn't keep the cold out. But for the price paid it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ITEM, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GOOD QUALITY KEEPS THE WIND COLD OUT YET TOO BE TESTED AGaINST THE RAIN
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO FRIENDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews