Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof regatta jacket
Very good quality heavy material and well-made, with strong zips, and a very useful packaway integral hood. A very good price for this garment. Just what i wanted. And a good size (XXL) for my husband to wear jumpers underneath. Liked the top 'wallet' pocket, as well as the deep lower pockets. Nice length too, to keep bottoms warm! I have had a a Regatta anorak...
Published 11 months ago by E L WARD

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bargain buy if you are just doing short trips
Good enough jacket for light use, unfortunately we are long distance hikers and are often out for 6 hours plus. Jacket had been fine for short raint showers, but first time we were in torrential rain walking for 2 hours the jacket leaked on the shoulders and arms was a very damp uncomfortable experience. We returned them for full refund. These jackets are a bargain for...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. H. Griffith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bargain buy if you are just doing short trips, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good enough jacket for light use, unfortunately we are long distance hikers and are often out for 6 hours plus. Jacket had been fine for short raint showers, but first time we were in torrential rain walking for 2 hours the jacket leaked on the shoulders and arms was a very damp uncomfortable experience. We returned them for full refund. These jackets are a bargain for light use but are not for all day treks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof regatta jacket, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good quality heavy material and well-made, with strong zips, and a very useful packaway integral hood. A very good price for this garment. Just what i wanted. And a good size (XXL) for my husband to wear jumpers underneath. Liked the top 'wallet' pocket, as well as the deep lower pockets. Nice length too, to keep bottoms warm! I have had a a Regatta anorak myself, for quite a few years, bought at a 'sale' shop in the Cumbria motorway services station on the M6, and i have always been happy with its good quality too. Glad I've been able to get the same make for my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality for the price, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Men's Calderdale Waterproof Jacket (Sports Apparel)
Excellent ratio quality/price. Large choice of colors. Strong seams. But beware of the size chart, this one is particularly large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheep, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price, but one of the fasteners of the pocket is broken on my second day in use. At first there is some smell but wash it twice, it's OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would probably be best to order a size smaller than your usual, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would probably be best to order a size smaller than your usual.

Great level of wind resistance and satisfactorily waterproof!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Colour not the same as it appears on website, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because it looked like a totally different colour on the website.It looked like a shade of brown on website but when it arrived it was a shade of olive which I already have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars regatta, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Men's Calderdale Waterproof Jacket (Sports Apparel)
very good quality of product it can protect from cold windy and snow as well as rain the draw back of this jacket is not more choice of colour to choose I really like brown colour but they don't produce them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews