Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Jacket
I brought this walk the dogs in and was looking for something cheap and practical.

I have an alternative,heavier weight jacket for serious walking, hill/mountain walking.

It is lightweight. It is cut quite short but just covers my rear end.

It has several pockets, although they are a little small, which is good plus a "map pocket" inside...
Published on 4 Jun 2012 by Yogi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good jacket, but being small made, even the small size is slightly large
Published 1 month ago by Amy Butler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Jacket, 4 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this walk the dogs in and was looking for something cheap and practical.

I have an alternative,heavier weight jacket for serious walking, hill/mountain walking.

It is lightweight. It is cut quite short but just covers my rear end.

It has several pockets, although they are a little small, which is good plus a "map pocket" inside which is curiously located horizontally just above the front hemline.

Jacket isn't generous and I had to go up a size. Hood is quite good but not overly generous.

Cuffs are velcro and it does have a hem adjustment cord.

It coped well with the heavy rains of early May with water shedding and beading well. It appears to breathe although I haven't really worked up a sweat in it.

It will be interesting to see how robust/resilient it is with further wear, especially if you were carrying a rucksack, for instance.

For the price I paid (75% of most discounted prices) it was good value and I accepted it's limitations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a very large person so was a bit worried about the size but XXXL is Ok, I did manage to zip it when required. Keeps the rain out well without being too hot and sweaty. Sleeves a decent length too, I have long arms. Overall good value for the money, good looking garment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal coat., 9 Dec 2012
By 
T. Myers "elvislives1976" (Liverpool, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot stand wearing a heavy coat, so this is ideal, keeps the elements of you and keeps you warm, lots of room as well for more layers, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serves it's purpose very well. I used it throughout ..., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Serves it's purpose very well. I used it throughout a whole day out in rainy Cambridge and it performed perfectly. A slight drawback maybe is that it's not as super-light-weight as the usual nylon raincoats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made & comfortable but, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely comfortable jacket which, as a walker, makes me highly visible to traffic. The pockets are excellent if you need to carry items but don't want a man bag, and will easily house torches,shopping bags etc
The only problem I have is with the "breathable" lining which in my case doesn't breath but leaves me with a wet back, despite only wearing a collared shirt underneath. If I had worn a rucksack I might expect an excess moisture issue.
I have other outdoor clothing and footwear from Regatta and find it a reliable, good value brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 28 Mar 2014
By 
C. Pickering "CeeJay" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great coat that has kept my son warm and dry on his journey to work and back, good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Brian Laycock "blayk" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great jacket at a reasonable price. Fits well,has good pockets and keeps wind and rain out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality, light and waterproof. just what is needed for the great outdoors .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good jacket, but being small made, even the small size is slightly large
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice jacket though, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i got size L should have got a size m .my fault. nice jacket though .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews