Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lightweight supplementary layer
I go out walking regularly, and unless you're in sub zero temperatures it can be hard to judge what to wear because if the wind picks up you can be cold, then the next minute it could drop, the clouds part and you're boiled. I tend to find that layers are the trick as opposed to a thick coat of jumper, so this is perfect.

It's not something you're going to wear...
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by mostbutnotall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rgeatta Men's body warmer
OK. Good value for money but not that smart. However husband finds it useful to cut logs - arms left free to work.
Published 14 months ago by scsamp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lightweight supplementary layer, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I go out walking regularly, and unless you're in sub zero temperatures it can be hard to judge what to wear because if the wind picks up you can be cold, then the next minute it could drop, the clouds part and you're boiled. I tend to find that layers are the trick as opposed to a thick coat of jumper, so this is perfect.

It's not something you're going to wear on top of a t-shirt and be warm on a crisp autumn day, but with a wind-proof jacket, and another long sleeve layer, this is enough to just stop you from being cold, if you have a waterproof jacket for emergencies you've got enough to mix and match for most conditions. It's also light enough to pack away in a small day pack without having to cart around a load of stuff.

Decent value and quality seems good enough. I'd rather buy one of these and replace it every year than pay way more for something that might last me years, but I might not need to wear regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 7 Jun. 2013
By 
TEB (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item seems to get mixed reviews but I suppose it depends on your requirements from it and perception of quality. For me however it fits my needs perfectly as I will use it for 'layering' while out walking, for wearing in the summer if it gets a little chilly in the evening or round the house as others have suggested.

Particularly like the lack of bulk or weight with this garment but that does mean a lighter fabric and a lack of zip pockets or draw cords, which again for me are not essential. Oh and not being fussy about colour I got a bargain by going with black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with my purchase and the very fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful garment, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good fit - washes well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Men's Tobias Body Warmer (Sports Apparel)
Great lightweight body warmer brilliant value I ordered wrong size my fault and did a returns Clothes Barn are brilliant all sorted and new one sent out immediately with no extra postage I would highly recommend any thing if you buy it from clothes barn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars regatta mens body warmer, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant warm cosy not too bulky good fit excellent value very pleased might get another one for next winterif this one wears out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Top., 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Max's Mam (Crook, County Durham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
5 stars for this item, great for when you need extra warmth but need your arms to move freely, warm and lightweight. I'd recommend to anyone who wants to layer their clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rgeatta Men's body warmer, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK. Good value for money but not that smart. However husband finds it useful to cut logs - arms left free to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This vest is great for working outdoors as it keeps your core warm while allowing unrestricted movement of your arms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rega tta tobias body warmer, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product at an excellent price light yet very warm ideal for cold winter days. So good orddred more in different colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews