Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellently packaged, solid and easy to construct DVD storage unit., 1 Jan. 2012
By 
Willy Eckerslike (France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After much fruitless searching over here in France for a glass fronted storage solution for our ever-growing DVD collection, we finally decided that this product best fitted our needs and the available space so we ordered three. They could not be delivered to France, unfortunately, but found their way over here via a friend visiting the UK for Christmas.

The units are, without doubt, the best packaged flat-pack we have ever seen; there was definitely no chance of accidental damage short of being run-over by a truck. They were easy to construct, the doors run beautifully and the units are square and solid. It is, however, only possible to fit twenty five standard DVD's on each shelf giving a total capacity of two hundred DVD's per cupboard, not the advertised two hundred and sixteen. Also, we have a number of DVD's which are wider than the standard plastic case, for example Band of Brothers and The Pacific are in metal tins, and these will not fit `spine-on' in the cupboards - annoying but not the end of the world I suppose.

These niggles aside, these units are the best we could find to store our huge DVD collection, are excellent value for money and they serve their purpose pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive looking solid modern DVD unit, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
Very impressed with this DVD unit, I love the oak shade, it doesn't look like MDF, it's a very solid robust unit, I've only fitted 4 shelves on each side instead of 5 as I wanted a bigger gap between each shelf to fit DVD's, if you have 5 shelves it only fits Blu Rays/CD's. I've still got some empty shelves to fill as there's so much room in it. It looks lovely with a lamp on the top too. The glass sliding doors open easily so you can get your DVD's out without having to open them outwards. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who's got loads of DVD's/Computer games/CD's and wants to store them away neatly in a modern and expensive looking unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking unit, 8 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The seller dispatched this very quickly. Very well packaged with polystyrene to prevent contents being bashed in transit. Easy to put together compared to many flat pack items we've had. Took 36 CDs on each of 12 shelves. Looks attractive and is sturdy, but you can tell it's not real wood at a glance. Overall I'm pretty pleased with it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
This item suits my purpose admirably, it is quite a good looking piece of furniture. It was very easy to assemble, and the price was reasonable also. Mr Colin Jepson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD STORAGE UNIT, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
VERY WELL MADE QUALITY ITEM. EASLIY ASSEMBLED. HAD PURCHASED ONE PREVIOUSLY HAVING A LARGE CD COLLECTION DID NOT HESITATE IN ORDERING ANOTHER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD cabinet, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
Sturdy cabinet,well made easy to assemble al my cd collection went easily and with the sliding doors it's compact within the room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Pleasy, 1 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to construct. Pleasing on the eye. Substantial and adequate finished article. We needed a sliding door DVD storage unit, and having researched, fancied the look of this. We are not disappointed.
I am hopeless at DIY - but even I could put this product together using the clear guide notes without any hassle. Even enjoyed doing it! The whole thing is robust enough for its task. The sliding doors - slide, indeed, glide. Very satisfying and attractive piece of furniture in every way. Love the light oak colour, too. Very good value, in my view. Only wish the company offered a nest of tables in the same finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent product, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
Cabinet is well made and easy to put together. The only slight critisism is the spacing of the shelves, but that may depend on how you like to stack your DVD's/CD's, either vertically or horizonaly. Delivery was made within two days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars although sturdy and easy to assemble, 1 Jan. 2015
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
Hi all, although sturdy and easy to assemble, it is important to note that the colour is a few shades darker than the picture - so if you're getting this to match your current furniture as we we did, be aware!!! Other than that if you don't mind about the shade, it looks really smart when put together and is very good value indeed - in our opinion. Improves the look of our our lounge overall, and would look nice with ornaments in - especially if you added an internal light, which we are planning to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally satisfied customer, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMPSTEAD - 432 CD or 216 DVD Blu-ray Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
This storage cabinet arrived quickly as promised,was very well packed and easily assembled in just one hour. It looks well as a piece of furniture and is undoubtedly worthy of a five star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed

OAKLAND - CHUNKY OAK CD / DVD STORAGE UNIT TALL WIDE DOUBLE RACK TOWER SOLID WOOD
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43)   
Buy new£119.99
In stock

COLUMBUS - Double Door CD DVD Media Storage Cabinet - Oak
3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6)   
Buy new£79.99
In stock