Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky, super light and stretchy
Unlike a similarly priced product by another make, these look tiny but stretch really well. I normally buy 36" waist. The Large measure 28" out the packet but fit really comfortably. They are stitched into the packet with a loop of black thread, I suggest care is exercised in removing this as I managed to pull a thread in the shorts.
I now have three pairs of...
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by the new strummer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to HH's normal standards
I've been a fan of HH Lifa Dry tops for many years so was keen to try out these boxers. Sadly thaey are nothing like the quality or performance of the Lifa tops. They are seamless which is good but really flimsy. Like wearing a pair of ladies knickers! Not that I ever have! They are very unsuportive. Man bits can fall out during excersise and bits of elastic keep...
Published on 14 Sep 2012 by Paul NZ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to HH's normal standards, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been a fan of HH Lifa Dry tops for many years so was keen to try out these boxers. Sadly thaey are nothing like the quality or performance of the Lifa tops. They are seamless which is good but really flimsy. Like wearing a pair of ladies knickers! Not that I ever have! They are very unsuportive. Man bits can fall out during excersise and bits of elastic keep pulling. Just not a great product. I bought 3 pairs and regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky, super light and stretchy, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike a similarly priced product by another make, these look tiny but stretch really well. I normally buy 36" waist. The Large measure 28" out the packet but fit really comfortably. They are stitched into the packet with a loop of black thread, I suggest care is exercised in removing this as I managed to pull a thread in the shorts.
I now have three pairs of these boxers, they are wonderfully light and silky next to the skin and hold everything in place very coolly. I may be wearing them as casual wear as well as for running and other outdoor activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have allready used a couple of pairs of these before so I know buying another pair would be ok. As good as the last lot I bought. no more cold bum when it rains!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Terrible sizing., 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Order up a size at least. Material seems good. Cant comment on the quality. Nothing more to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Real Men?, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing on these is deceiving - they are VERY small. Not just in size but in form factor. If you are a girl (or have girl like dimensions) I am sure these will be fine for you. If you are a REAL man, buy the Lifa Boxers instead :-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Helly-Hansen-Lifa-Stripe-Boxer/dp/B001N44ESQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1412930753&sr=8-2&keywords=helly+hansen+boxer

They will fit better and be more supportive - you will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dry boxer shorts, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My latest walk up a 6,000 ft peak reminded me that I needed to get some stay-dry underwear. I bought these in the hope that they would work and having now used them I can say that they do exactly what they are supposed to do. They look tiny when they come out of the packet but they are very stretchy and fit perfectly. I will be buying another pair. Well done HH - a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pants you can rely on, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously, I was relieved to find some pants this summer (including the Helly Hansen ones, some Icebreaker ones and some UnderArmour ones) that let your parts 'breath'. Essential for travelling in 46C temperatures but also keeping you comfortable back in Cool Britania.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good stuff and work brill...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PRICE, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DISAPPOINTED HOW EXPENSIVE IT WAS EVEN A BIT OF THE STITCHING IS ALREADY OUT & I HAVE ONLY HAD IT ON ONCE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews