Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great twist on the classic
Scrabble Twist and Turn was a quirkier take on the classic, minus the board you split the counters between the players and can make words at all kinds of weird and wonderful angles until you have no more counters left to play. There are a couple of mystery counters to mix things up...reverse play, or magic coins that allow you to squirrel your counters off to other...
Published 16 months ago by Ms. E. J. Kingston

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too easy
Thought this would be a good Xmas game, but it is just too easy, with no scoring. Might be better suited to younger players - boring for adults
Published 14 months ago by deborah sharp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great twist on the classic, 24 Nov. 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
Scrabble Twist and Turn was a quirkier take on the classic, minus the board you split the counters between the players and can make words at all kinds of weird and wonderful angles until you have no more counters left to play. There are a couple of mystery counters to mix things up...reverse play, or magic coins that allow you to squirrel your counters off to other players.

I played this game on a girls night in and we really enjoyed it, much faster paced than the original game and lots of fun with the mystery counters. A great addition to the Scrabble repertoire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not as long as the original scrabble which is a bonus, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
My children like this game because it doesn't drag on as much as traditional scrabble does. Handy size box to take on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too easy, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
Thought this would be a good Xmas game, but it is just too easy, with no scoring. Might be better suited to younger players - boring for adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version), 21 Jan. 2014
By 
gloria coyne (Kingston upon Thames) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
It was an interesting choice. The child I bought it for found it a little difficult to understand. I would recommend it to 12+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
Fantastic fun to be had for people of all ages, we have spent many hours playing this game. From ages 9 - 85, all ths family love it it's very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great scrabble game without need for keeping points score, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
great scrabble game without need for keeping points score. Doesn't take too long to play. has added elements like miss a turn and change direction of play and pass some tiles to other players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for travel!, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
easy to carry, easy to clean up, easy to play. everything i needed for a travel scrabble without the ridiculous price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun ...., 26 Mar. 2015
By 
SunnyB (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
Bought two of these - one to take to our holiday home and one as a gift for our 7yr old grandson. Have played it a couple of times and it is harder than one might think. Like the action tiles and the fact you can build a word off the existing words from any point and at any angle. It's still scrabble, but refreshed, revitalised and faster moving. Good fun for pretty much any age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble, but not as you know it, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
We are really enjoying this game. It has letter tiles, like Scrabble (except they are not square), and you lay them down to make words, but otherwise it is a different game. It's much quicker to play, more informal, and you can cause trouble to your opponents by giving them extra tiles, or making them miss a turn. You can build words in any direction, which is very liberating! Recommended for all ages (from when you can start spelling).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new family favorite., 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version) (Toy)
A new family favorite that means we all get a chance of winning rather than just getting thrashed by my husband every time we play the board game version. Good game to helping spelling skills in younger children too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Twist and Turn (New Version)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews