Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars43
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
Scrabble Twist and Turn was a quirkier take on the classic, minus the board you split the counters between the players and can make words at all kinds of weird and wonderful angles until you have no more counters left to play. There are a couple of mystery counters to mix things up...reverse play, or magic coins that allow you to squirrel your counters off to other players.

I played this game on a girls night in and we really enjoyed it, much faster paced than the original game and lots of fun with the mystery counters. A great addition to the Scrabble repertoire.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
My children like this game because it doesn't drag on as much as traditional scrabble does. Handy size box to take on holiday.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Thought this would be a good Xmas game, but it is just too easy, with no scoring. Might be better suited to younger players - boring for adults
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
It was an interesting choice. The child I bought it for found it a little difficult to understand. I would recommend it to 12+
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
great scrabble game without need for keeping points score. Doesn't take too long to play. has added elements like miss a turn and change direction of play and pass some tiles to other players.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
We are really enjoying this game. It has letter tiles, like Scrabble (except they are not square), and you lay them down to make words, but otherwise it is a different game. It's much quicker to play, more informal, and you can cause trouble to your opponents by giving them extra tiles, or making them miss a turn. You can build words in any direction, which is very liberating! Recommended for all ages (from when you can start spelling).
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
easy to carry, easy to clean up, easy to play. everything i needed for a travel scrabble without the ridiculous price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Bought two of these - one to take to our holiday home and one as a gift for our 7yr old grandson. Have played it a couple of times and it is harder than one might think. Like the action tiles and the fact you can build a word off the existing words from any point and at any angle. It's still scrabble, but refreshed, revitalised and faster moving. Good fun for pretty much any age group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
A new family favorite that means we all get a chance of winning rather than just getting thrashed by my husband every time we play the board game version. Good game to helping spelling skills in younger children too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Great, fun, quick and easy game to play with the kids. As it has less rules and formality this version is working well as a family game when we are short of time. Quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)