Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
Not being a believer in 'other worldly beings' Derren Brown is a fantastic representation of how so called fortune tellers and such have been making money out of deception.
Svengali ties together optical illusions, 'psychic' readings and outs a decades old show trick.
Whilst Derren himself is ever the showman and makes you believe the incomprehensible whilst assuring you isn't not magic. A truly amazing show from a world class entertainer!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I went to see this show live at the theatre, front row and my goodness was it brilliant!

However, when it aired on tv, most of the activities or 'stunts' that Derren performed on the night I saw it live,
was not on the dvd version, in fact some things were performed which I did not witness and some taken out,
so this show was a let down for the dvd version but for a real, live, theatrical show it was marvellous!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Svengali is not, in my opinion, Derren Brown's best hour but it does carry his trademark humour, charisma and flair for the dramatic. Brown knows how to work and audience and seems to relish holding them in his thrall. Definitely worth a look but for the fan rather than the newcomer
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Once again a fantastic show. Derren Brown just keeps surprising. I cannot wait to see what he comes up with next.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Very good show, and intresting at times, saw this live and it was amazing! You definatly won't regret buying this
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Derren Brown is amazing, we've watched his showes live twice now but I love to have the DVD so I can rewatch it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Ok, so I'm a Derren Brown fan, so of course I like it, but also when I've seen nothing better by him, it also means I have seen a large amount of his stuff to compare it to, none of which I've so far disliked on any level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I live in the United States and, to date, each of Derren Brown's DVDs are not playable here in Region One. So, because of Derren, I purchased a "region-free" DVD player. My Derren Brown DVD collection continues to grow with each new DVD that becomes available.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I was able to see the live show but so much happens so quickly, I'm glad I've got the DVD now to enjoy the show again and marvel at the illusions at my leisure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Such an amazing man! After seeing him live many times- the DVD gives me be opportunity to be able to relive the experience! Prepare to be amazed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)