Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I won't review the film because everyone will be familiar with this all time classic. People will want to know about the quality of the Blu-ray disc. It is every bit as good as one could hope for or expect. Both sound and vision are excellent. No one should be disappointed in this worthy addition to their film collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Stunning picture and audio, I can recommend this edition to any fan of Charlton Heston, Ben Hur or all the Costume-dramas of the era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A TRUE EPIC, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This copy of such an epic film is first class , both sound and vision is excellent , you would have though it was only made yesterday , if only all restorations on bluray were as good as this one , there would be no problems .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
As the title says this is an outstanding film and an outstanding blu-ray transfer. That in short is all you really need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Bruno Simoes "Brusim" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great movie and excellent quality was surprised that an old movie could have such good picture and sound.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab film, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is one of my all time favourite films. Charlton Heston is fantastic and the chariot race never ceases to amaze me.
The story has a very moving theme throughout. A must see film and awesome on blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A great movie to remember us that old movies can be brighter than new ones. I recommend this movie to all persons who like good movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FILM AND TRANSFER, 22 Nov 2013
By 
J. R. Mutimer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I can't imagine it being better. I suppose this type of filmimg is now considered 'old hat' but it still leaves me feeling good. The blu-ray (and improved sound) is top-notch - even allowing for its age. High quality all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true classic, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Have seen this film many times but the Bluray brings a calarity that has been missing when you watch it on tv.
Could have had more behind the scenes but still worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epic movie making from the age of "cast of thousands", 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Have not watched this yet but have seen it many times. Just wanted to add it to my blu-ray collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free]
Ben-Hur [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [1959] [Region Free] by William Wyler (Blu-ray - 2013)
12.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews