Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
A fascinating insight written in a 'matter of fact' manner without sentimentality. A must read, especially for those in education.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Well I discovered this book via Radio 4 and I am so glad I found it. It has allowed a greater understanding of my son, of course not all traits are universal but many sections of this book touched a nerve or bring a smile. Be prepared to shed a tear too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
This book goes a long way to dispel many of the myths about what it's like to be autistic. It will open your eyes to a new world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I would recommend everyone should read this book. It gives such an insight into autism at you wouldn't believe. Brilliant book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This is inspiring to read. I enjoyed learning from this young man how his world is such a tricky pace to manoeuvre and cope with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Thank you, Naoki, for sharing your wisdom about living. Now I know everything will be okay. Your book has helped to raise us all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Fantastic!
Such a brilliant book. As I work with children with ASD this was so instructive. Unreservedly recommended to all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
thought it added a greater understanding for me, to interact with some of my grandchildren- to see the world through their eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
i first heard about this book on bbc book of the week. its very easy to understand and realy informative. i learnt a lot from it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Gives a true insight into the heads of people with autism and the way they experience the world around them. Really insightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)