Customer Reviews


366 Reviews
5 star:
 (250)
4 star:
 (86)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perform without problems
Operation of these active 3D glasses is simple, pair with the TV and they sync with the 3D display very quickly. I found them to be stable, very light for active glasses which produce an effective 3D display. switching on the glasses requires one push of the switch on the top of the glasses, you see the led light green for a short period of time, if not the glasses need...
Published 15 months ago by TShrimp

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not overly impreressed. Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses.
These are the glasses I need for my new Samsung TV (UE40ES6710) They are quite nifty but not very practical. They don't fold away so you can't put them in a small box thus they sit under the TV collecting dust. The next problem is that they are very fragile and one of ours was dropped and broke at the point where the arm meets the frame and I don't think they can be...
Published 19 months ago by Bryan Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perform without problems, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Operation of these active 3D glasses is simple, pair with the TV and they sync with the 3D display very quickly. I found them to be stable, very light for active glasses which produce an effective 3D display. switching on the glasses requires one push of the switch on the top of the glasses, you see the led light green for a short period of time, if not the glasses need re-pairing which requires the switch to be held down close to the TV until the TV reports that pairing is complete, the TV display also reports the condition of the 3D glasses battery. To switch the glasses off, which is recommended to preserve battery life requires one push of the switch the led lights up red for a short period of time. The glasses stems don't fold and give the impression of being very flimsy. For me one major draw-back is light bleeding from the sides of the glasses, wider stems would have prevented this, so it's advisable to watch 3D content in a darkened room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, perfect for a LG plasma, 15 Sept. 2013
By 
D. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Bought these for use with my LG PH660V plasma, and can confirm they work perfectly and are a lot cheaper than the LG version. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value even if you do not own a Samsung TV!, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
I purchased these after reading a review that they work with a Sony active 3D set. I can confirm that they work fine with my KDL-50W829B (but cannot speak for other models). They are much cheaper at about £21.50 for two pairs than £50 for one pair made by Sony. They are not so heavy on the nose bridge and fine if like me you wear specs. Also available in Argos. Save your money with these, makes family viewing in 3D much more affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £D Active Glasses, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Dont believe what they tell you in the shops, these glasses work perfectly well with Samsung 2013 3D tvs and are a third of the cost !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Woot. All the 3D!, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
So I just got a new samsung 3D tv and they didn't include any glasses! (but I knew that) So I ordered 2 of these (4 pairs total) and a pack of batteries (like 18 batteries). The batteries last surprisingly long and the glasses come with a battery each. My pair has 1 week of fairly heavy use and is still showing full battery when I connect it to my tv.

They are quite comfortable, but they can pinch at the bridge of the nose a bit and you get glasses marks

The box comes with a cleaning cloth, you will need it! Fingerprints are like kryptonite to 3D glasses. (All 3D glasses, even/especially cinema ones)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not overly impreressed. Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses., 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
These are the glasses I need for my new Samsung TV (UE40ES6710) They are quite nifty but not very practical. They don't fold away so you can't put them in a small box thus they sit under the TV collecting dust. The next problem is that they are very fragile and one of ours was dropped and broke at the point where the arm meets the frame and I don't think they can be repaired. Thus I have had to buy this second pair. Because in the future I expect they won't be available. Good point they do fit over regular glasses. Therefore only three Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
I bought these to view 3D blu rays on a picture from an Epson 3LCD projector. Epson own-brand glasses work out at about six times this price, which seems prohibitive. It was a slight risk because I wasn't sure the glasses would pair with the projector but everything worked fine first time. I can't comment on comparative quality because these are the only glasses I've used, however 3D effects on films we've watched (Avatar, Hugo) look great. I'm delighted with them. - for us they make the difference between trying out 3D and not bothering at all due to the additional cost of glasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure about long term wear, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
The image from the glasses is very good and they are comfortable to use. My main concern is that the Initial impression of the quality And rigidity of the product is not that great, as one pair of glasses had a hair line crack in the plastic at the point it joins with a screw to the arm. Subsequently the arm now does not fit properly into the main body of the glasses. However after contacting Amazon directly a replacement pair was sent and received within 24 hours, excellent service and I only hope that the same can be said of the glasses after long term use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For cheap 3d glasses they do the job. In ..., 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
For cheap 3d glasses they do the job. In my opinion tho they are not reccommended the arms feel really flimsy. The actual lenses are slim so you get a light border around the side of glasses, and lastly there is no nose pads just the the plastic frame. I Had the on for 2 hours 15 mins and had a mark from nose bridge on my nose for 3 hours after. So once again I will say for cheap glasses great, for comfort and usability, these glasses are poor standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but not perfect., 21 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SSG-51002 Battery Operated 3D Active Glasses (Pack of 2) (New for 2013) (Accessory)
These are exactly the same as the glasses that come with the original Samsung TV.
Given that, they are a perfect match and you're getting exactly what you're expecting.

I've not compared them to other makes, but the design isn't perfect though.

The fixed arms are an irritation, as it makes storage awkward. You can't easily disassemble them either as they are 'snap-in' items.
They sit quite a way off your face, possibly to accommodate spectacle wearers, which isn't a problem per-se, but does feel 'wrong' if you're expecting them to be a bit like sunglasses. Which they are to a degree.

The battery life isn't fabulous either. Watch a couple of films and you can lose what looks like 20-30% from the battery icon on the screen. This may be mis-information from the glasses and I've not run them down to test just how long they last though.

Overall they do the job perfectly, and at this price there's no reason not to have an extra pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews