Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


122 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Panasonic budget TV!
I have had three Panasonic HD Ready models since 2007, of varying sizes and specifications. This 50" model and its smaller 42" sibling represent Panasonic's 2013 bargain basement range and without doubt this is definitely a bargain.

I am not going to attempt to review this TV by reproducing specifications that can be found freely online or by writing...
Published on 5 May 2013 by ancientferguson

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent picture but what is a 'normal' level of plasma screen buzz?...
Whilst having possibly the best picture I've ever seen on a large screen TV, the buzzing noise this baby made was so intolerable that I just had to send it back. Sure, if you set the brightness levels low, turn the sound up high, then you may be able to just about watch a whole movie without some irritation, but generally the high pitches buzz/whine when lighter colours...
Published 16 months ago by MS6


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly excellent, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent picture - more realistic than LED sets. Nice solid construction - who really wants a flimsy ultra thin set? Good speakers - much better than I was expecting. My one gripe so far (only had it a week) is with auto aspect. When a program is broadcast in 4:3, as so many older ones are, this set shows it in either 16:9 or Justified which simply stretches our the sides which is not really any better. You can use the remote to change to 4:3 but I would have expected a modern TV to show all proper formats on the auto setting - which is what my old CRT Panasonic did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tested this one picture just as good but sound is better with the TX-p50 x60 B ..., 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
As plasma is going the way of the dodo much to my regret.i went for this to store as I have a 42 inch plasma just now it was just in case it popped it's clogs.tested this one picture just as good but sound is better with the TX-p50 x60 B 50 inch only dislike is the TV guide in that you can't save a program to view later. I was also surprised with 50 inch was not out of place in living room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good set good value, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this set has a very good picture the sound is not so good but is bear able it has the connection at the back for an audio digital lead i have connected up a panasonic sound bar to the set and now the sound is outstanding you will have to turn the sound off on the set otherwise you get an echo effect the sky remote can control basic needs but is limited to what it can do so you will still need three
remotes for the skybox . tv and soundbar to work o.k but all in all a good treat fom my son for my birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Brilliant tv very good size, very good price. Deliver as advertised within 48hours straight to the living room. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For a plasma it is excellent value for money., 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a fan of Panasonic Plasma and bought this to replace an 8 year old 36 inch Panasonic plasma that is sill working.
Picture quality is up to the usual high standard of Panasonic, definition is very good and speed of image very good. The basic TV sound is good; but even better when teamed up with SC-BTT500EBS home cinema system.

Installation very fast and smooth. For a plasma it is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic plasma 50 inch., 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
These tvs are brilliant and really good value. The picture is very natural and a joy to behold. Where else can you get a screen this size and pay the same price as a mediocre LED 32 inch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Tv, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
If Your after a large Tv then this is the one
50" For £399 is definatley the best price and its a good make.Very easy to install,Great Pic & sound.I ordered Friday pm and it arrived Sat 7.15am so cant beat that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was surprised about the quality of this television, it's got a metal back which our other £700 TV doesn't, yes, very good quality! The stand that comes with it is so sturdy and doesn't wobble at all! So that's reassuring! The picture quality is good and fits our needs perfectly, good for films and gaming, although it's not great which you can expect from a TV at this price but only I can see the flaws, my wife is completely oblivious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Panasonic TV, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
R. W. Holmes (The Angel of the North) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to set up and picture quality fantastic just what you would expect from Panasonic would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great television and for the price we paid at the time it was excellent value especially as its now back up in price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

(Discontinued by Manufacturer)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews