Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars67
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2014
The impression this book leaves is that a committed Christian with a strong Biblical background has decided to write a book demonstrating the truth of his/her beliefs without having had any personal experience. It is therefore deeply dissatisfying and leaves an aftertaste of dishonesty.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I disliked the style of writing and the hell fire and damnation theme. I have read many books on the afterlife but few as threatening as this one. Good for Christian fundamentalists maybe.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I chose to read this book because I have always questioned my faith and seemed to find no answers. I have recently stopped going to church and had given up on my faith but this book has changed my mind.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
The story of Ian McCormack is truly awe inspiring.
When or when will the film be out. The Perfect
Wave?
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
I really want to believe what is in this book to be true, but could not help feeling when I got to the end, that the book had been constructed with a particular end in mind and then perhaps been written starting at the end and working its way towards the beginning, I am sorry to say that I had trouble diciding if this book should be classed as fact or fiction, and this is in no way me being disrespectful of the author, just how I felt....I hope and pray that I am wrong.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Great read but I would have given this a more positive title, because the ending is so brilliant. Whow fantastic!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
I enjoyed this book more than I thought I would, but it was just not convincing enough for me ( statues with lips that move etc). I almost gave up on this book from the start due to its religious slant. I thought however, the writer did a good job and it held my interest . I preferred Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
One thing I don,t understand is that the book is by Jenny Sharkey, but is about Ian Macormack. Nothing is mentioned about this at the start of the book! This is a good read, though some may find it a little preachy. The book is very well written and a real page turner for the most part. Very well worth its cost.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Very easy to read and understand,quite griping I couldn't put it down, it really makes you think about things, I have read it twice and will be reading it again,i love it and my daughter loves it, MANY BLESSINGS LOVE LIGHT AND PEACE XXX
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 December 2015
This is the well-documented story of how Ian McCormack was stung by deadly jellyfish, survived virtually certain death and had an experience of Heaven. Many will have seen the interviews with him on Revelation TV. It is a remarkable story and I am not surprised that a few reviewers on this site doubt its truth. He has a website called aglimpseofeternity and there is footage on it of his parents' version of events. For those who are dubious, there is also an interview with him online on skeptico in which the interviewer calls the whole thing into question and casts strong doubt on the validity of the Bible.
The story is fascinating and it is very difficult to call McCormick's sincerity into question. This is a book by a Christian man who believes in God's judgement. Would he really lie? To believe the story is true, however, has far-reaching implications for non-Christians, requiring them to turn to God in repentance and faith, which is why some would like to call it fiction.
The book is fairly short and very readable. Thankfully, it does not have the typos and grammatical mistakes of many other Kindle books. It is a faith-building read for a Christian and a challenging read for anyone else, particularly those on the fringes of Christian commitment. Like all anecdotal stories, it is ultimately unprovable, but it does stimulate imagination and conscience to consider what God promises to His children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)