Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Wave
The story of Ian McCormack is truly awe inspiring.
When or when will the film be out. The Perfect
Wave?
Published 7 months ago by Peter Thomas

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Clinically Dead
I disliked the style of writing and the hell fire and damnation theme. I have read many books on the afterlife but few as threatening as this one. Good for Christian fundamentalists maybe.
Published 8 months ago by Kate Gears


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Clinically Dead, 1 Dec 2013
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
I disliked the style of writing and the hell fire and damnation theme. I have read many books on the afterlife but few as threatening as this one. Good for Christian fundamentalists maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
I really want to believe what is in this book to be true, but could not help feeling when I got to the end, that the book had been constructed with a particular end in mind and then perhaps been written starting at the end and working its way towards the beginning, I am sorry to say that I had trouble diciding if this book should be classed as fact or fiction, and this is in no way me being disrespectful of the author, just how I felt....I hope and pray that I am wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read but...., 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book more than I thought I would, but it was just not convincing enough for me ( statues with lips that move etc). I almost gave up on this book from the start due to its religious slant. I thought however, the writer did a good job and it held my interest . I preferred Proof of Heaven by Eben Alexander.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Wave, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story of Ian McCormack is truly awe inspiring.
When or when will the film be out. The Perfect
Wave?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLinically Dead, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
Great read but I would have given this a more positive title, because the ending is so brilliant. Whow fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clinically dead-I've seen Heaven and Hell, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
I chose to read this book because I have always questioned my faith and seemed to find no answers. I have recently stopped going to church and had given up on my faith but this book has changed my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
One thing I don,t understand is that the book is by Jenny Sharkey, but is about Ian Macormack. Nothing is mentioned about this at the start of the book! This is a good read, though some may find it a little preachy. The book is very well written and a real page turner for the most part. Very well worth its cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clinically Dead, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
I have now read this book and found it quite interesting. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in these types of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed his book very interesting read, I love stories like this one true stories, if your into this kind of thing then would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting!!!!, 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: Clinically Dead - I've seen Heaven and Hell (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to read and understand,quite griping I couldn't put it down, it really makes you think about things, I have read it twice and will be reading it again,i love it and my daughter loves it, MANY BLESSINGS LOVE LIGHT AND PEACE XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews