Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars SUBTITLES?
Could anyone tell me if the Blu-Ray is for deaf and hard of hearing? I would really appreciate your response.
Published 20 months ago by Jaume R. Pujades Novellas

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "...whole restoration deserves appreciation...but (the Extras are) disappointing..."
With the television series celebrating its 50th anniversary of forcing children - and even some adults, I'm sure - to scurry behind the sofa or cower beneath one of its cushions, the release of STUDIOCANAL's DOCTOR WHO tie-in movies is adroitly timed and not only for that celebratory reasoning but for the fact that the Peter Cushing films are frequently derided and an...
Published 23 months ago by The EYE OF HORUS Editor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the Dr, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a bid screen Dr Who adventure I found it never came close to the original TV series and had very poor visual effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed watching the blu-ray, and I may consider buying, similar Blu-rays, in the foreseeable future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exterminate!, 15 Mar. 2000
By 
Ben Elliss (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Doctor (played by the scary Peter Cushing) goes to the aid of a tribe threatened by the evil Daleks, aided by Roy Castle, sans trumpet and before he went off to help Norris McWhirter break records. The tribe members are *extremely* camp, dressed in Peter Pan style tunics, with blonde hair, tights and make-up (unusual only when you consider that most of the tribe are men). "Tomorrow we shall go to the city of the Daleks!" proclaims one of them merrily, fondly embracing his male companion. Lucky the Doctor was around to help them, really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who And The Daleks [DVD] (DVD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dr who and the daleks, 1 Jun. 2008
I think this movie is brilliant. When all the daleks were shoting eachother i thought that was very funny. The best part was when ian got into the daleks body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The forgotten Doctor, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Peter Cushing the first actor to play the Doctor in colour and the only Actor to have two cinema movies based on the TV series bigger budget than the TV series itself the Daleks must have looked impressive on the big screen for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Truth And noting BUT the Truth, 25 Feb. 2002
This Film of the Daleks is good if you a real doctor who fan.(like me) The sets are good and the daleks are like the original. Im a bit dissopinted that the Doctor is not a timelord nor susan.The one thing i did notice was the lights on the Daleks actually flash to what they are saying (Unlike i the series!) The tharls are a bit over dressed but it adds to the magic ...if you wish. Over all a good film and i wonder if there is going to be another...i rate it 4 star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
old school scl fi movie no cgi real a sci fi movie top pic qu and Audio all tops on this blu-ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bluray Daleks, 2 Jun. 2013
By 
John Hogg "hoggy" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not much you can say that's not been said the only let down is the poor art work, both posters for the original films blazed color,so why not transfer that magnificent to the art work but still good to see them out on bluray as timeless action and if you where a kin when they first came out in the cinema it must have been such a delight and magnificent to see them on the big screen in color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inferior., 14 May 2001
By A Customer
Rather hollow I'm afraid. Peter Cushing does his best and he would, I've no doubt, made a good tv Doctor (minus the 'tasche).
However, the action bores after a while and the whole premise of the Doctor is ruined at the outset as he isn't a Time Lord at all, but an elderly inventor.
An interesting timepiece, if nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr Who And The Daleks [DVD]
Dr Who And The Daleks [DVD] by Gordon Flemyng (DVD - 2013)
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews