Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars124
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2015
I think the most hilarious comment here is "it's not in the same league as the better installments of the fast and furious franchise"....

This is not a bad film at all, but Paul Walker fans flocking here for a review were obviously looking for another CGI car chase film, and I for one am glad I did not find another crappy fast and furious clone. The fast and furious films are all lousy, by the way. This film is a slow burning story of Paul Walker's ex-con trying to do the right thing but (conveniently) being in the wrong place at the wrong time. The script is not top notch, but Paul Walker is probably more watchable here than in the fast and the CGI-tastic Furious. At least in this film, Paul Walker may actually have filmed a little bit in a moving car.

The supporting cast have little to do but again are watchable, and yes, you could end up guessing the ending, but I enjoyed this more than I thought I would. If you do not just watch really bad Vin Diesel films and can stand a low budget and slow paced movie (along the lines of phone booth with Colin Farrell), then you may actually like this movie. Like me, you probably won't love it though. Definitely worth a watch if you already have Prime.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 June 2013
Whilst Paul Walker may not be the best actor in the world, he has at least turned out some good films. Sadly this is not one of them, and even worse he's a producer on this one.

Sometimes low budget thrillers work well with a simple idea of a flawed hero (in this case he is very troubled) stuck in one a bad location or situation (Collin Farell in phonebooth for example, or the Chris Evans film cellular).

This time our hero picks up a rental car, that also happens to contain a hostage in the rear and a gun and mobile phone in the front, in which he receives sinister phone calls with instructions to follow from the bad guys. A good set up for a thriller.

With a similar concept to other aforementioned films, but lacking the tension or pace this film again fails. The central premise is actually quite clever, as most of the film is shot inside the rental car that Walkers character has picked up.

There's some good car stunts, but the film is just so slow and plods, with the central character taking sinister calls every now and then from the unseen villains and then plods from one scene to the next, with the odd bit of action.

Despite Walker and the film makers trying to be original with story and style, it all falls flat and feels like a cheap TV movie.

Watchable and not the worst film made, it suffers as it's a good idea, but poorly executed.

3/5 for attempting to be something a little different.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Michael Woods (Paul Walker) is an America on parole in South Africa wanting to visit his wife or ex-wife at the embassy. He picks up vehicle 19 at the rental place and it is clearly not for him. This leads him into a battle with crooked police as the vehicle contains things to implicate them in illegal activity.

This film takes place in the car, and not just just bits and pieces of it, I mean all of it. Paul Walker in the car talking on the cell phone. Paul Walker in the car driving on the wrong side of the street. Paul Walker in the car talking to people outside. Paul Walker in the car being chased by the police. Paul Walker being pulled over. Paul Walker in the car being shot at. Paul Walker in the car going through a car wash. Paul Walker in the car while it is getting painted...seriously. Paul Walker is on the screen so much George Clooney wants to change agents. The plot grew boring with no twists.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. No sex or nudity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Unfortunately their is not much to this movie Paul Walker (RIP), plays Michael Wood. a man who get into the wrong car and the movie crawls on from there. About 95% of the movie is shot from the driver cam view, so all you really see is Michael seemingly moving around town. If like me you are expecting a fast and furious clone of a movie you will be severily disappointed. This is a slow moving yawn fest of a movie, if they tried to make the movie gritty and realistic they even failed in that I would advise against watching this movie watch any other Paul Walker movie.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
i got this film as im a big fan of paul walker & the f& f films but this is 1 of the worst movies iv ever seen ,, very cheaply made .. poor in every way .. shame really that the late great paul walker got associated with this garbage .. dont pay money for this like i did .. i got it on dvd & i would willingly give it away to anyone who wants it .. it really is that bad
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
This has to be the worst film i have ever seen. It reminded me of sitting on the M25 in my car. Terrible please avoid.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
I expected better of this film and was slightly disappointed. It is worth a watch if you have nothing better to do. It is a little slow moving for most of the time. The story is very simple and the action scenes are fewer than you would expect.

Still it is worth a watch if you have nothing better to do.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
This is a political thriller. The story is about real life South Africa and its current downward trajectory, social deprivation, crime and corruption. It is Paul Walker's best dramatic performance. This film portrays the reluctance and inner struggles of an ordinary man in trying to live up to our expectations of heroes. He gets caught up in a plot of intrigue far too powerful and dangerous for normal people to deal with. The odds of him pulling through to the end are improbable. This is an inspirational tale about the human spirit and hope. Our choices in life can be difficult and at times impossibly frustrating. People's lives and paths can cross in the strangest of circumstances. Fine performances also from the supporting cast. Watch this with an open mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I m a huge paul walker fan and this film is the worst ever. During the whole movie you're expecting for something to happen. There is a car in this film and pretty much nothing else. He is a good actor but this is a bad movie.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Just aweful! What an absolute load of tripe, buy the worlds biggest tin of paint, paint a wall, watch it dry then repeat until all the paint is gone and it would still be more entertaining than this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)