Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as gas
It takes a little getting used to but once we understood all the functions we wonder how we managed without it. We are used to cooking on gas and this is as responsive. We replace a solid plate electric hob with this and we would not go back. One negative thing that would apply to all conductive hobs is that not all pans will work on it - we even had problems with a pan...
Published 7 months ago by Alan G.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hob works well on 3 of the 4 rings, fault on other ring.
This hob has an intermittent fault on one of the rings. I wanted to return it but it would mean having no hob while the suppliers assessed the unit.
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Michael Raddie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as gas, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
It takes a little getting used to but once we understood all the functions we wonder how we managed without it. We are used to cooking on gas and this is as responsive. We replace a solid plate electric hob with this and we would not go back. One negative thing that would apply to all conductive hobs is that not all pans will work on it - we even had problems with a pan that claimed to be suitable for it but wasn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hot buy, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
Brought by my wife who did all the research to be honest and didn't she do well. She raves about this Whirpool and having used my Aunts says its far better than the own brands she has seen and tried. Simple to use, looks great and so responsive with fantastic results is how she describes it! Me, haven't a clue how it works though agree it looks great with fantastic results as my waist line shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hob works well on 3 of the 4 rings, fault on other ring., 16 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
This hob has an intermittent fault on one of the rings. I wanted to return it but it would mean having no hob while the suppliers assessed the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mother got these hobs after we both did a ..., 23 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
My mother got these hobs after we both did a lot of research. Outstanding bit of kit, and blows standard halogen hobs completely out the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars think it is excellent and wouldn't go back to gas, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
T. Keleher "Goldie" (Kent Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
Was worried initially, but once I got used to it, think it is excellent and wouldn't go back to gas. Need special pans.
But well worth it. Quickest boils I've ever seen on high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Hob!, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
Very nice product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ts and Cs stated very clearly on packaging that they will only accept returns in first 7 days etc is fine if you wish to use imm, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black (Misc.)
Arrived okay, Ts and Cs stated very clearly on packaging that they will only accept returns in first 7 days etc is fine if you wish to use immediately, however mine was part of a refurb project and didn't use for 2 months or do but hob is fine and looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whirlpool ACM804/BA Built-In Induction Hob, Black
£244.00
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews