Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proven Platform
The LEGO Mindstorms System has been a Proven Robotics Platform for people age from 9 to 90+, since the original LEGO Mindstorms RIS Kit was released in 1998. I purchased the first of 2x LEGO Mindstorms 3804: Robotic Invention System 2.0 in early 1999. At that stage there was no Robotics System that even came close the RIS Kit flexibility and power under $5000. And I could...
Published 16 months ago by Ray McNamara

versus
14 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great bricks, horrible theme.
I am really disappointed in this set.

The bricks are very good. The programming brick possibilities are exceptional. It works really well.

BUT and it is a big one.

The theme of the Home Edition is "Destroy and Kill". The models you can build out of the box are all meant to have "destructive capabilities". I knew that the base models are...
Published 3 months ago by Tomek Weinert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars super cool Lego, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
My 8 year old bought this with all of his birthday money and loves it.
It's gets a bit complicated so needs a little help sometimes.
It's a lot of money, but it's also a lot of Lego plus all of the programmable electronics.
He's only made a couple of the robots from the Lego Mindstorms but I'm sure it won't be long before he's coming up with his own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy Robotic Kit, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
Great educational value for the money both for kids & parents.
It's that kind of experimental science that's really needed these days to atract kids to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice for curious kids, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
Interesting choice for active teens and kids. Endless design possibilities both interms of hardware and software. The help of an adult is however necessary when used by young kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product !! (Lego ^^), 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
Works perfectly with the remote control,
Works perfectly with the Lego EV3 software,
infinite possibilities...
Don't hesitate to buy it with this price !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but massive amounts of fun, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
I've had this kit now for a couple of months and it's excellent. There's enough functionality in the program to allow you to do a multitude of things - my main issue is not having the skills to build the lego models to use it effectively! Be aware that you WILL need to go online to get any instructions other than the most basic model. Also check the website, as there are a further 15 models on there that you can build that aren't advertised with the original set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2014
By 
J. SLADER (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
Bought for my daughter's nineth Birthday. She loves it, and it's something we can do together. I like that the projects are split into stages, so we can build the robots at a steady pace. Has the potential to hold her interest as she learns over the next few years and if she wants to get more into the programming side later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it doesn't get better than this, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
S. Dawes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
My 9 yr old loves this, he is obsessed by it, a great buy and really good value.
Down sides might be.
- if you don't have a tablet then you are stuck with paper instructions for a single robot
- Batteries don't last long - I bought a battery re-charger for 'normal' batteries

Up sides
Great integration with android tablet, PC, phone
lots of parts
instructions available online for almost anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
this is a very creative and modern game. The children play with it all the time. Perfect match between computer, lego and social interaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great product from Lego, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
This is great got my kinds marvelled and we're now stepping into programming it after we've used the provided examples.
This works as per instructions and is a marvel to watch... endless possibilities. Really pushes your imagination and creativity which is great for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3 (Toy)
Bought this for my 9 year old for Christmas - he loves it! Amazingly simple to build and programme, though is very pc intensive as both the build instructions (other than the first model), and the programming are all done on the pc. (Note the software runs on a pc or mac - its won't run on an ipad.) A brilliant bit of kit to learn robotics and programming - and my son hasn't even noticed he's learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Mindstorms 31313: EV3
£270.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews