Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value!
I spent ages doing pick a brick on the lego website ( not the quickest thing when you want lots of different bricks!) because we never have enough 2x4 bricks or the longer ones. I couldn't face doing it again and had a look at sets and took a risk on this one that it would have lots of useful bricks and that it would work out less expensive (loads cheaper!). This is a...
Published 11 months ago by helen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for a Lego fan
Purchased as a lightning deal at Christmas....the tower is not full & there are a lot of small pieces...I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price....it was a good buy as a deal & a very welcome gift for a Lego fan...especially as the tower is excellent for storing Lego pieces
Published 2 months ago by this mum


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
helen "muppet" (cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
I spent ages doing pick a brick on the lego website ( not the quickest thing when you want lots of different bricks!) because we never have enough 2x4 bricks or the longer ones. I couldn't face doing it again and had a look at sets and took a risk on this one that it would have lots of useful bricks and that it would work out less expensive (loads cheaper!). This is a fabulous buy, I won't list all of the little specific bits as I would be here all night but here are the numbers of what I consider the main bricks!
BRICKS 1x1 179 1x1 with bit on front for lights etc 44 2x2round 24 1x2 333 1x3 47 1x4 52 1x6 32 1x8 18 2x10 4 2x8 8 2x6 24 2x4 94 2x3 88 2x2 266
FLATS 4x6 8 4x4 2 2x8 10 2x10 4 2x6 10 2x2 16 2x4 8 2x3 6 1x6 4 1x4 4 1x2with 1dot on top 10 1x2 10
There are also round flat eyes,2 faces, grids, clip on bits, two sets of hinged bricks, roof tiles in various sizes and lengths, cones, dots, one dot size triangles, a brick separator and several other little bits and pieces! A very good buy but I think a few windows, doors and wheels would have been better than so many little bits! I really wish lego would bring out boxes of just the bigger bricks, it takes forever to build up the layers of a house with the hundreds of 1dot bricks and every time you buy a box to get more big ones you get another hundred of the tiny ones!!!
Hope that helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sixteen hundred pieces of fun!, 22 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Lego 10664 Creative Tower is a 1600 piece set, which is great for bulking up a Lego collection with basic blocks, and was excellent value when I purchased it during Black Friday deals week for around £25. 1139 of the 1600 bricks are regular bricks in varying sizes and colours - the rest are special in one way or another: slopes, angles, plates, for instance. You can see the full inventory including summaries by colour and brick type for this set on: [...] if you're looking for something in particular.
For me, this is a terrific gift option for those little (or not so little) boys (or girls) who are always moaning they don't have enough Lego to complete whatever project is currently littering their bedroom floor. What I find is that kids tend to ask for themed sets which are great for that particular build - Spongebob's Pineapple, pirate ships, etc. - but which aren't hugely versatile when it comes to making other things. In that respect, this set is a useful one to have, and encourages more imaginative construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Lego. . ., 15 Dec 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
The number one construction toy and it has been for years!

If you're buying this big box of Lego you know what to expect so personally I have no complaints.

This is a big box of Lego and worth the cost at this time of writing and if you got this on the recent Black Friday deals then better still!

There are 1600 Lego blocks in this box (which acts as a storage box too). They are all in several see through bags inside the box. There's a huge assortment of various blocks from which you can build just about anything but there are no base-plates, windows, doors or wheels in here.

You can buy boxes of just windows, doors etc and they would be a great addition to this box.

Any child or Lego mad adult for that matter would be more than happy to open this on Christmas morning or a birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive box - great value, 20 Dec 2013
By 
C. J. Briscoe "Book lover" (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
If you're looking for a starter lego set or extra bricks to go with your existing sets then I can definitely recommend this set. It's an enormous box with lots of different bricks including some more unusual ones such as eyes. At half price it was a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Lego!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter's 6th birthday. She has a couple of the Lego friends sets but I have to build them up for her and she then plays with them (doesn't have the patience yet to build herself). She was amazed at the size of the box when it arrived and even though, when all of the packets are opened, the lego doesn't fill all of it, it is still very impressive. And she has spent hours building different creations so I have found it better than the sets with instructions. They've now all been chucked in together and we've had a variety of buildings/towers for her 'friends' to play in - love love love it! A quality product from Lego worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Box - Half Full, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
The box comes with about 12 small bags of assorted Lego pieces. It is also only a cardboard box with a plastic lid, so it is not really a long-term storage option. There is a good assortment of pieces including flat pieces. The kids love it, I was slightly annoyed that for the price the box was only half full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying direct from Lego is cheaper!, 20 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Please note that Amazon resellers often inflate RRP to make this look discounted but, it's not! Lego have this for £49.99 and shipping is free if you add a small item to bring the total over £50.00. Also Lego VIP members get effectively 5% off (10% in October) and a free mini VW camper van during September only. As for eBay... Don't even go there.

As for the "set" it represents excellent value (at £49.99) and playability with a lot of useful pieces.

Just don't pay more than you have to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wanted some general building blocks rather than the very specific ..., 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Wanted some general building blocks rather than the very specific themed sets so bought this as a Christmas present for our two children (4 and 5). Get a decent amount and selection of pieces. Kids use it all the time. On the negative side, it's expensive for what you get in my opinion (the box is only about half full). And the box is cardboard, so not as robust as the older plastic tubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Lego, what's not to like, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Great collection of bricks in a wide variety of colours. You can use these to augment sets that you already have or let rip with your creative side. My daughter and I do both. Very good value considering how many bricks you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO!!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 10664 Creative Tower (Toy)
Great item and well priced- cheaper than the LEGO website!!

My son loved it for Christmas and endless amounts of fun is had with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO 10664 Creative Tower
£56.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews