Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions
Had this for a couple of weeks now and so far, we're pretty impressed.

We bought this alongside a Samsung ue 46f7000 lcd led 3d 800Hz smart TV, wi-fi integrated, quad core, 4xhdmi, ci +, dvb-t2/s2because we'd heard the sound on flat screen TVs is a bit pants. Actually, the TV doesn't sound bad at all .. until you add the soundbar - wow! What a difference...
Published 18 months ago by P

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Subwoofer only connects sometimes
Upon deciding to get a sound bar and one of the most expensive ones at that I was initially pleased by the sound it gave however it states the subwoofer can be something like up to 30ft away and still work. We have it 3ft away and it links up around 80% of the time. We've worked through the linking up process numerous times yet it still flits in and out of sound. Very...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. N. P. Johnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Had this for a couple of weeks now and so far, we're pretty impressed.

We bought this alongside a Samsung ue 46f7000 lcd led 3d 800Hz smart TV, wi-fi integrated, quad core, 4xhdmi, ci +, dvb-t2/s2because we'd heard the sound on flat screen TVs is a bit pants. Actually, the TV doesn't sound bad at all .. until you add the soundbar - wow! What a difference. Real rumbling lows, sparkling highs, solid mid-range. A totally transformed experience when watching movies - actually, when watching many TV shows, too.

The sound bar is pretty good looking. The status lights look very cool, as do the valves (though their delicacy is a bit of worry). It is quite tall - whichever way around you have it - but it doesn't block the IR on our TV. And the status lights are repeated so you get them whichever way around you have the bar - a nice touch.

The woofer box is not so pretty - basically, it's just a big silvery box with zero attempt made at style - but can be hidden away behind furniture without adversely affecting the sound (though our wooden flooring may help with that). We tried that for a couple of days but it meant having the woofer on a separate power supply which we kept forgetting to turn on. It's now been moved next to the TV where it can share a power socket so everything comes on together. If you leave things powered up all the time (haven't you heard of climate change?!), I guess this would not be an issue.

Set up took a while because of rather poor instructions - and some l-user error ;). The soundbar instructions implied we needed a cable and it took a while to find the bit of the TV instructions about actually having to tell the TV about the soundbar rather than simply connecting the two and having the TV work it out. Once the TV was told about the soundbar, it just worked. Via Bluetooth. No cables required. The soundbar comes with a mic on a loooooong wire for auto-setup. That took seconds to complete. We then moved the woofer without re-doing the set-up and without adversely affecting the sound, consequently I feel the sound set up mic is a bit of a gimmick.

In summary, we're pretty happy. It wasn't cheap and some reviews didn't rate it too highly, but for non-audiophiles like us, it's a pretty impressive bit of kit. We'll have to see how well it lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Virtual surround!!!!!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Went looking for surround sound and found this, its brilliant, crystal clear sound and few wires, very impressed. Good quality and modern. Easy to set up .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Sound Bar, 25 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Soundbar met my expectations, was easy to connect to my Samsung television and gives a reasonable surround sound experience albeit loud on the base notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Sound, 21 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
I do not often write reviews, however having just purchased the Samsung HW-F751 sound bar, i feel that I had to come on and recommend it.

I have been looking for a sound bar to replace our 5:1 surround sound system. I was fed up with the wires and having the tall speakers behind the sofa.

After a lot of research and numerous visits to the local electrical store i opted for the Samsung HW-F751 - I wasn't disappointed. It was very easy to put together, although it didn't say that the bar had to sit on its back facing up to calibrate it - hens took me longer than normal for that bit.

The sound is fantastic from the TV, films and via Bluetooth from my mobile. I use Spotify with my iPhone and so being able to stream my music to an awesome system without wires or docking is great. We have a Samsung 46" TFT 3D TV and the TV remote can control the sound bar, as can the sound bar remote with the TV.

I can't recommend this product enough. Defiantly 5*+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Only got to volume 26 level, blows the place apart. New dimension in sound. really glad we got this too, got rid of all the other speakers round the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Subwoofer only connects sometimes, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Upon deciding to get a sound bar and one of the most expensive ones at that I was initially pleased by the sound it gave however it states the subwoofer can be something like up to 30ft away and still work. We have it 3ft away and it links up around 80% of the time. We've worked through the linking up process numerous times yet it still flits in and out of sound. Very disappointed for the money but when it does link it's very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talks with samsung tele and ipad/mac like a dream., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Just reconnect it by pressing and holding the pause button if you get a popping/delay noise. Has been great so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Box in poor condition but no problem with item inside. All good in general!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung sound bar, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung HW-F751/EN 2.1 Soundbar (310 Watt, SoundShare, Bluetooth) silver (Electronics)
Delivery good, because it came from Germany it had continental 2 pin plugs on, so i bought two 3-pin plugs and rewired. Been waiting for a chrome sound bar from samsung which fitted into our TV & unit excellent looks the part. Sound a bit strange at first while trying out the various options for the effect cinema, sport etc but now i'm happy with the result. easy to set up thought i would be able to bluetooth on my samsung tv 7000 series but sadly not model to early aso i had to buy an optical cable. overall pleased with the end product,....only question will be what's the life span off the valve and how much would a replacement be?..... worry about that later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews