Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Special, 10 Jun 2014
By 
J. Skaife - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
This is just a very special piece of work. A beautiful, clear voice and impeccable. inventive arrangements but most of all songs that are poems about feelings I didn't know I'd had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An album you can't live without!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
There aren't enough words to describe how brilliant this is. I'd never heard of Ane Brun before till I stumbled across her on you-tube, I was blown away! So, so talented. A nice mix of her own songs, covers (Big in Japan, True Colours, BEAUTIFUL!) and duets, is a great introduction to this amazing artist. I've already bought a second copy to give to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Jamie Cullum, 23 July 2013
By 
Victor Meldrew Mk2 "stefan morawiec" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
I first heard Ane Brun one evening last summer returning from a long day at work; two songs later I felt that I had listened to a genius. Not since I first heard Adele or Tracy Chapman had I been so moved by an artist. I already own other albums but it is nice to listen to some more songs and I find myself spellbound by her voice.

I have introduced friends to her work and they are equally enthral led by her tone. My only regret is that my wife doesn't like her, but she is accompanying me to her concert in London in the autumn.

If you are new to Ane brun, this is a good album to start with as it offers examples of her early work through to "do you remember" which is the song which started me along a journey with this singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haunting Ane Brun, 30 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
A haunting and sometimes child like voiced Ane Brun is a beautiful singer. The songs are in the main, laid back, quiet, contemplative. Who couldn't be chilled out listening to this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy collection of wonderful melodies from a very talented artist., 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
A hidden gem. What a beautiful voice she has. I had never heard of her until she was recommended after I had bought some Maria Mena music.
I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to this , haunting and dreamy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss this, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
This Norwegian woman has such a special sound and with a range in voice and music that makes you come back again for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
I love ane brun's voice, her eclectic nature and her diversity. This is an ideal collection of her music for the listener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cracked case on delivery, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SONGS 2003 - 2013 (Audio CD)
case slightly cracked on delivery, bought it as a gift, and recipient didn't mind the crack, but loved the music very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SONGS 2003 - 2013
SONGS 2003 - 2013 by Ane Brun (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews