Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Beautifully recorded I just wish it was a full CD also I hope they put more material out on vinyl.
Published 13 months ago by city6161

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love their voices and harmonies
Love their voices and harmonies, At just 19 minuets long it is great for when I don't have much time, or for journeys to work. Very relaxing.
Published 7 days ago by chatham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When Will You Come Home ? (Audio CD)
Beautifully recorded I just wish it was a full CD also I hope they put more material out on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When Will You Come Home ? (Audio CD)
As beautiful as ever. Delicate, yearning voices with their characteristic English attitude enhancing songs by Cohen and Nelson. Looking forward to their next full album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
beautiful voices and great songs. a pleasure to listen to. would recommend to any person who likes real quality music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vey talented girls, 30 April 2014
By 
James Quinn (whitehaven uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw the Webb Sisters with Leonard Cohen recently, they were brilliant and this small album shows their talent. Terrific, thoroughly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just Leonard Cohen backing singers., 27 Dec 2013
By 
R. D. GARDINER (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When Will You Come Home ? (Audio CD)
Mr Cohen called them sublime. This just proves it. A fantastic recording that was just too short. I wanted more and still do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really wonderful voices and brilliant versions of Show Me the Place and Always on My Mind. Can't get enough of the sublime Webb Sisters....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful harmonies., 18 Nov 2013
By 
RAButterworth (Woodford Green, Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When Will You Come Home ? (Audio CD)
Sheer bliss from beginning to end. Only downside is that it is too short but it is a nice balance of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Love their voices and harmonies, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love their voices and harmonies, At just 19 minuets long it is great for when I don't have much time, or for journeys to work. Very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

When Will You Come Home ?
When Will You Come Home ? by The Webb Sisters (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
In stock on October 3, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews