Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars153
3.3 out of 5 stars
Colour: Blue|Change
Price:£10.99+ £2.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2013
Just bought two of the light sabres in red and blue for my God daughters boy and he loves them! They do the trick and he was really impressed with the way the light comes out of the hand piece and shrinks back down when you turn it off - just like a 'real' light sabre! We were all playing with them. The sound effects are fab. 10 out of 10 for this great little gift. Great value, great fun, will put a smile on anyone's face no matter how old!
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Bought this for our nephew after he wanted to play with his aunt's life-size and considerable more expensive light sabre FX sword! We didn't expect much for the price but were VERY pleasantly surprised. The light-up tube is very bright and lasts for a long time (even with a 4 year old thrashing it around!). I wouldn't like to test hitting it against solid objects, but it was very good fun and value for the price!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Bought these for 2 4 year olds birthdays and they loved them. They light up and make a noise-perfect fun.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Great value for what it is. Swishing noises and a different sound when forcibly thrusting. LEDs turn on in sequence, so it looks like the saber light grows longer when activated, diminishing when turned off. All for £4.99.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Items received promptly & superbly packaged they were purchased for Christmas presents so unable to comment on them just yet but by looking at them I am sure much fun will be had
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
My son absolutely loves his new lighsaber. Its not 'star wars' official prodyuct but I would say better as it lights and make sound. Really worth it, fast delivery.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
As soon as my son started playing with them they broke and he didn't even hit them that hard. My son is always careful with his toys and is very upset that these swords broke not even 5 minutes after receiving them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Product (double sided sword) arrived on time, only to be damaged on one side. The light was not working half way where the damaged bit was. My 6 y old son very disappointed as he has been saving to get this for ages. Very cheap plastic for £18.99 + delivery to be fair! This type of quality you get stuff from the pound land! Received this evening- will be returning it tomorrow morning..only thing that was working was the sounds , and that wasn't in the product description.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
i had this item for 5 minutes before it had broken. It was turned on and then stopped working. the battery dislodged, so i removed the panel and replaced it, only for the wires to disconnect. which now need soldering. Id like to think this was an isolated incident however i had purchased 2 and within 20 minutes both had broken. Useless, please do not give to children as it would brake their hearts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Great little light sabre. It has sound which I imagine will get a bit annoying after a while but for the price its Ace!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)