Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostface still the G O D
Haunting beats produced to perfection coupled with trademark Ghostface spitting and the boss collaborations that are obligatory for any WU related record. Everything about this album oozes class, even the artwork. BUY IT- regardless of whether or not you're a hip hop fan. Anyone who appreciates art will appreciate this. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Published 16 months ago by WuKillahBee

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring
Not feeling this at all. I'm a big fan of Ghostface and I think Apollo Kids is one of the best albums he's made in years. This falls flat for me though. It's mainly due to the backing band. They seem to be trying too hard to recreate dusty RZA-esque sounds. It all stays on one level.

As for the rhymes, apparently this is meant to be some kind of concept album,...
Published 6 months ago by Paul Berkshire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostface still the G O D, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Haunting beats produced to perfection coupled with trademark Ghostface spitting and the boss collaborations that are obligatory for any WU related record. Everything about this album oozes class, even the artwork. BUY IT- regardless of whether or not you're a hip hop fan. Anyone who appreciates art will appreciate this. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes a couple, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
This ain't no wu tang album chaps! If ur looking 4 a wu banger this ain't it. Ghost sticks his neck.out here & it does come off. More of a concept album than a pure GF realese. Took me 3 or 4 spins b4 I got it. If your. a head then buy it!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never thought I would see the day..., 30 Jan 2014
By 
C. New "C N" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
I honestly thought I had heard all the good hip hop that would ever come from a Wu affiliate.. I was wrong.

This album is pure fire, Adrian Younge has crafted an album that cannot be faulted. The instrumenals are especially a cut above the usual similar fare offered, being stand alone tunes that can happily sit as the background of many an occasion without ever becoming repetitive.

Some of the beats are inspired reworks that somehow just manage to hit you out the ball park.. If your a fan of Wu or GFK this should be a must own.

Only other album to come close to this recently is the Czarface album by 7L Esoteric and Inspectah Deck, which is also pure fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ghostface doesn't slow down, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
The Clan had ups and downs but Ghostface Killah always handled his business. Funny concept, strong beats and bonus disk with all instumentals just ices the cake. This one can be put next to "Ironman" and "Supreme Clientelle" as his best efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Old school hip hop QUALITY from start to finish, the beats & Ghosts rhymes right on point on every track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album!, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Brilliant album from the Ghostface Killah - a must have for any fan. He keeps on delivering on all levels with some serious rhymes and this is an awesome collaboration with Adrian Younge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Killer!, 20 May 2013
By 
D. G. F. Lawson (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Reasons To Die [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Yet another peerless demonstration of Ghostface Killah's hip-hop superiority. Up there with Apollo Kids and Supreme Clientele. Sounds fantastic on vinyl too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ghostface Killah & Adrian Younge, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Most typical Ghost - intelligent honest and often funny! This album isn't overly predictable - a concept album that follows through which is rare these days and especially in hip hop. But highly recommended. Other reviewers aren't too happy with the beats and production - the beats are appropriate considering the albums theme but some of the production requires attention. On some of the tracks its difficult to hear the vocals which is essential in rap so this is unforgivable.

Hip Hop producers and artists need to listen and learn from the likes of Drake on this front. Even if you don't like his music or a particular track, you can always hear his vocal! Don't they ever listen to the playback before shipping???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Not feeling this at all. I'm a big fan of Ghostface and I think Apollo Kids is one of the best albums he's made in years. This falls flat for me though. It's mainly due to the backing band. They seem to be trying too hard to recreate dusty RZA-esque sounds. It all stays on one level.

As for the rhymes, apparently this is meant to be some kind of concept album, but I switched off after a couple of tracks. I prefer Ghost when he's talking about his Air Max or baked macaroni and turkey wings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twelve Reasons to Die, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve Reasons To Die (Audio CD)
Twelve Reasons to Die was given as a gift to compliment a friend's CD collection. It is a matter of some concern however that Amazon have failed to provide a refund for a faulty Samsung laptop which was returned to A&S Media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twelve Reasons To Die
Twelve Reasons To Die by Ghostface Killah (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews