Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE PURCHASE
Best game on kindle fire hd! Stays true to the alien and predator franchises.

You can be an alien drone, facehugger, chestburster, alien warrior, alien warrior, alien praitorian. They keep the same walking styles too!

You can be predators from: predator 1, avp, avpr and predators

The game is set round about the time of the alien films in...
Published 21 months ago by Joshua Pickett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broke
Not sure what is wrong with it but, one minute I will be playing the game then next it will go back to the main menu. Very annoying when near the end of a mission and it cuts out . When the game is working however it is very good so if this problem is just me and I'm doing something wrong then by all means get the game :)
Published 7 months ago by does work but not for long


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE PURCHASE, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Best game on kindle fire hd! Stays true to the alien and predator franchises.

You can be an alien drone, facehugger, chestburster, alien warrior, alien warrior, alien praitorian. They keep the same walking styles too!

You can be predators from: predator 1, avp, avpr and predators

The game is set round about the time of the alien films in the temple fro avp on earth. Now we've never seen predators this far in the future before. And it's quite cool when u get to kill synthetics from alien as a predator.

Controls take some getting used to. Keep in mind that u can change the camera angle by moving the screen on the right side.
Predators thermal vision is laggy on mid and high quality and doesn't't work at all on low quality. Turn up game brightness to try and avoid using thermal if u want.

U can upgrade alien and predator and use all of predators gadgets and weapons and play as most known xenos

Overall this is the best avp game u will ever play, missions get longer and trickier though, don't forget to do side missions!

And if u want to level up it predator faster, play predator side mission 2 and u earn loads of predator points to buy better upgrades

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, great price, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This game is amazing. You take control as a xenomorph (alien) or a yautja (predator) in a fun and challenging game. Customisation is a big part of the game. You can buy new armours, weapons, abilities and much more. The game has great graphics and runs smoothly however the controls aren't perfect. If your an avp fan then your gonna be in for treat with this masterpeice of a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avp: Evolution, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This game is amazing and very fun to play! Buy and enjoy this game for the best alein vs predetor game there is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AvP Evolution, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Pros-
Good graphics
Fun gameplay
Ability to play as both alien and predator
Ability to upgrade weapons and armour
Reasonable price

Cons-
Clumsy controls
Graphical glitch with predators thermal vision (it sometimes doesn't work)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AVP: Evolution, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
A game worth playing; definitely worth the money.. The graphic quality is amazing.. A must buy game. One of the best games I've played, by far...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broke, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Not sure what is wrong with it but, one minute I will be playing the game then next it will go back to the main menu. Very annoying when near the end of a mission and it cuts out . When the game is working however it is very good so if this problem is just me and I'm doing something wrong then by all means get the game :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This game really blew me away when I first bought it! The graphics are superb and are a good example of what the Kindle fire is capable of. The gameplay is awesome and addictive, also it's not too easy so you can have a decent challenge on most levels. Definitely one of the best games I've bought from Amazon and at such a low price it's certainly an essential purchase for anyone who loves the action/arcade style genre!!! Highly recommended!! You won't be disappointed!!! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so amazing!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This is such a boss game but I would put a age limits of 11 and up because some things are not so nice and mite scare young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars avp evolution, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
very good game some levels are hard but if you want a good avp for your tablet get this I thin I will try predator next it looks really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
I think that it was worth the money and is the best game I have got so far because you use the gadgets from the movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AVP: Evolution
AVP: Evolution by Fox Digital Entertainment
£1.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews