Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avp: Evolution
This game is amazing and very fun to play! Buy and enjoy this game for the best alein vs predetor game there is!
Published 11 months ago by TheReveiwer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars impossible
It is good after a few missions but when it comes to mission 7 of the alien I cannot do it is impossible without buying coins and I don't want to do that so listen to this and save yourself
Published 2 months ago by Matisse


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avp: Evolution, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This game is amazing and very fun to play! Buy and enjoy this game for the best alein vs predetor game there is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars avp evolution, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
very good game some levels are hard but if you want a good avp for your tablet get this I thin I will try predator next it looks really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This game really blew me away when I first bought it! The graphics are superb and are a good example of what the Kindle fire is capable of. The gameplay is awesome and addictive, also it's not too easy so you can have a decent challenge on most levels. Definitely one of the best games I've bought from Amazon and at such a low price it's certainly an essential purchase for anyone who loves the action/arcade style genre!!! Highly recommended!! You won't be disappointed!!! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE PURCHASE, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Best game on kindle fire hd! Stays true to the alien and predator franchises.

You can be an alien drone, facehugger, chestburster, alien warrior, alien warrior, alien praitorian. They keep the same walking styles too!

You can be predators from: predator 1, avp, avpr and predators

The game is set round about the time of the alien films in the temple fro avp on earth. Now we've never seen predators this far in the future before. And it's quite cool when u get to kill synthetics from alien as a predator.

Controls take some getting used to. Keep in mind that u can change the camera angle by moving the screen on the right side.
Predators thermal vision is laggy on mid and high quality and doesn't't work at all on low quality. Turn up game brightness to try and avoid using thermal if u want.

U can upgrade alien and predator and use all of predators gadgets and weapons and play as most known xenos

Overall this is the best avp game u will ever play, missions get longer and trickier though, don't forget to do side missions!

And if u want to level up it predator faster, play predator side mission 2 and u earn loads of predator points to buy better upgrades

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
I think that it was worth the money and is the best game I have got so far because you use the gadgets from the movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars faithful, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
The game is very faithful to the alien vs predator canon and introduces allot of interesting features that should have been included in their console and PC predecessors. The AI are generally intelligent (although in the first alien side mission they seem to not pay any attention to you and instead blast on the alien eggs which gets very frustrating until you have unlocked some higher level equipment. The models are extremely well done (even better on tests 4 devices) and make the game very immersive, on the alien side anyway. The aliens combat feels alot more fluid than the predator who feels a bit stiff.The predator does have some interesting weapons and armor but melee combat feels too stiff, even even walking or moving the camera the predator is still far unsuperior to the alien counter part. The story is very much what you would expect, the alien has escaped the lab again, the predator is going to kill it but the inclusion of the super-predators is interesting as well as annoying when you have to fight the buggers. There are some clipping issues to be found but nothing that really gets in the way of gameplay. I would also like to point out that this game loves micro transactions! If there was some inclusion of a multiplayer then frankly I wouldn't have minded but some of the harder levels require you to either play through some old missions or side missions to get more xeno/predator points or forcing you to buy some so you can move further through the story. It is also a fairly short game and I would've loved either a multiplayer mode or even some more missions to keep me interested. Overall a good game that has some stiff combat with the predator, a bit short and focuses too heavily on micro transactions. 4/5

P.s please add a multiplayer, that would be amazing!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AvP Evolution, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Pros-
Good graphics
Fun gameplay
Ability to play as both alien and predator
Ability to upgrade weapons and armour
Reasonable price

Cons-
Clumsy controls
Graphical glitch with predators thermal vision (it sometimes doesn't work)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SOOOOO COOL!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
This is a great game the controls take time to get used to but if you've played games like this before it should take the first mission to get used to the only problem well its not a problem it's a really good glitch but I'm not telling you overall it's a brilliant game and you should buy it and it's only 65p so it's worth it! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
Pretty good graphics on this game. In fact it`s better than ACM that I briefly played on my Xbox and subsequently returned due to bugs in progressing the game. Good value for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best game ever, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVP: Evolution (App)
I think this is the best game ever cause the graphics are awesome gameplay is amazing, bit angry on one level couldnt do but over all a definite good use of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AVP: Evolution
AVP: Evolution by Fox Digital Entertainment
1.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews