Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars590
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2012
I wondered whether the passage of time had dulled my memory of just how good this series was - and it hadn't.

A true classic and highly enjoyable viewing.

Buy it and enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I enjoyed this programme when it first came on television and now I am enjoying it again and it gives me as much pleaser as it did first time round. If you like political thrillers this is the one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Loaned this out to one of my friends and never got it back so had to have a replacement for this great piece of British Television. The re-make as a feature film doesn't come near the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
The dialog is amazing. You don't have to like politics to enjoy this series which is in three parts. Murder in the houses of Parliament, bombs in cars, and poisoning make this a must to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Individual discs are blank (no info printed on them at all) so it's impossible to select them in the right order
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
this is a series that can be watched and enjoyed over and over again- very enjoyable and entertaining- from start to finish with lots of twists in the tale- great actors and very good indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Memorable chiefly for Ian Richardson's performance House of Cards is well worth a look. I only caught parts of the first series when it was televised so it was interesting to see the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
This is a gripping series and Ian Richardson is superb as the scheming PM. Politics can't really be like this, can it? If you haven't seen this before, buy it - you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Superb. Ian Richardson is perfect in the role of the evil, scheming Francis Urquhart. The supporting characters are also very well cast. A really gripping series and compulsive viewing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
This must be one of the best political dramas made for television. I have read the books and the production does them justice with an excellent cast with Ian Richardson outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse