Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bitchin', 12 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
You need to buy this sweet flick comb. You weren't born it the 50's, so how are you gonna make up for that lack of inherited post-war panache, and distinct lack of Frankie Blue-Eye's records? By whipping this bitch out, that's how.

Chicks will be falling at your feet, and pretty soon your dick will be as wet as your slicked-back hair.

You might think about getting a motorcycle and a nice leather jacket to compliment your comb; this is a good idea. If your wife / significant other / family tell you otherwise, they are not looking out for your best interests and have to go.

As well as making you feel like a total rock star and getting you laid, this little gem will ACTUALLY TIDY YOUR HAIR. Wow, talk about value.

Career? Employed.

Sex Life? Enjoyed.

What are you waiting for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product good for a laugh and a bit ..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
Great little product good for a laugh and a bit of fun build quality is okay for the price that it is good product over all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for performing arts!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
I bought this comb for my role in my school's production of Grease just after getting my part, and I am very happy to say that it served me well all the way through rehearsals and the performance and is still working brilliantly now! I am actually quite surprised by its longevity as I never expected it to last so long without any problems, of which it has had none. I couldn't recommend this product any higher, it is simply perfect and works great as an actual comb as well as a prop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
Amazing I have an afro and it even combs my hair this product is high quality definatly recomend this comb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun item., 6 Feb 2014
By 
A. C. Elms "bijou" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
This was bought as a secret santa gift. Not overly substantial but fun and does comb hair satisfactorily. Seller was really helpful and polite when my original order got lost in the xmas post. They replaced with no quibbles and I would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flick Comb, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
This Stainless Steel Flick Comb with Safety Lock is an ideal novelty gift for any young person. My son personally thinks it's cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
Awesome little piece of kit. Works well as a functional comb but using the button results in the lever being a little flimsy and floppy, but overall very nifty. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, does the job well., 6 Sep 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 50's Style Stainless Steel Flick Comb With Safety Lock (HL141) (Toy)
The flick action is great, just like a real flick knife, feels fairly sturdy and has a good weight to it. The comb is nice and fine, great for "greasers" and it works well. Unfortunately the lock mechanism is flimsy and even unlocks on it's own sometimes. Overall the item is great fun and I feel it's worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews