Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars87
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£21.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2016
What I really like about this set (and I agree with all the positive reviews) is that it would have been very easy to leave a series out, scrimp on the detail, not include the booklet, package the whole thing cheaply etc etc. No, what you get here is a really smart looking box which does justice to the vision that these people had - amazing value for money even before you put one dvd on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
A great set of DVDs.Nostalgically remembered by people over 50. This is a great tribute to the late Gerry Anderson as it demonstrates his extreme talent along with the hard work put in by his team. Particularly good is the coloured episode included in this box set which brings a whole new depth to the programme. A highly recommended box set for Fireball fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
A terrific and nostalgic piece of Gerry Anderson work. The colourised version is also impressive and I only wish they had done more episodes. Another timeless classi, once you start watching, you cannot stop and I bet you that by the end, you will know the theme tune off by heart.

Great packaging and interesting extras. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
It certainly has its shortfalls in comparison to modern day special effects and puppetry but it quite genuinely brings back a warmth to the soul that only a cherished memory can do.

Great to have the hole collection together in one place and the work done to up grade the recording was well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
childhood memories, everything exactly as remembered priceless
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Any Gerry Anderson fans will not have a complete set if this is not included. Although you can see the primitive methods, for its day it was very clever and cutting edge! Introduce your 4 year olds to Gerry Anderson to this, and move up the scale with the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
All my life, i have been a fan of Gerry&Sylvia Anderson. I have always marvelled at the vision of these guys. Not only does it bring back to me fond childhood memories of the 60s. It gives me the opportunity To share my childhood with my grandchildren today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
brought back a lot of memories....awesome
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Got this purly for nostalgia, can only remember little bits from my childhood. Seeing these again is great fun but they are very definately dated and not very pc. Still enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Brought back childhood memories
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.