Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars104
3.9 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox One|Change
Price:£11.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2014
I have been looking forward to the new ufc game for years. I still played the latest ufc up until this was released, i played it weekly and couldn't wait for the new title. I'm slightly disappointed. Graphics great, animations great, but game play is not what it was.Seems most characters have the same moves , not as many fighters as ufc 3. The ground game and transitions are terrible ruins the whole game and the submission system is useless the one on ufc 3 was far better. I would of been happy if they had kept the old fighting game play with updated graphics and moves. Even though its not what i expected im still finding myself playing it for a couple of hours at a time. Just found out THQ are no more and thats why EA have taken on the ufc games. I hope its not years before the next release which im hoping will be more like ufc 3 in terms of game play, more fighters , and a better submission system for sure.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Really good fighting game however it lacks things to do especially how dull and repetitive career is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Its a good game for about an hour then just becomes repetitive especially story mode
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Poor game compared to previous games not made by ea, much simplified and less fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
It's a fighting game just like any other game it's good but it's too repetitive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
I wouldn't bother with this game, in short its slow, hard and laggy. The menu system is so frustrating, poorly organised and takes an age to do anything.

Career mode is boring and uninspiring, I choose normal difficulty and the opponents are very hard to beat until you start getting much better and even then sometimes you just get knocked out with one punch.

The submission system is rubbish, slow and impossible to submit someone.

Online is slow, laggy and not much fun at all.

The only redeeming feature of the game is the quality graphics. I would avoid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
For a company like EA to release a game in this condition is really unforgivable.

Multiple bug's ranging from graphics to physics, fighters falling over for no reason, fighters using moves that are not even in their move set, fighters getting stuck in the canvas, my lightweight in career mode suddenly turning into a heavyweight after 4 or 5 fights. Game Face does not work and you just get a "Game Face cannot download at this time" message.

I could go on but I won't. This is the last money you will see from me EA.
33 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Single player is dull and boring and lacks any form of imagination.

But do we really buy sports games for offline?

Online is smooth,crisp and fun. The days of the ground game dominating is over, its easier to get up from the ground and if you don't attack with a strategy you will get knocked out. Submission are not only good but kind of fun, glad they got rid of the button bashing.

It adds seasons,unranked offline and tournaments. Its far from perfect but its a good foundation for the coming years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Next day deliver, sealed as new at less of a cost.... who can complain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
An excellent present, plenty of enjoyment as been had with this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)