Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360E Review!
This is the latest Xbox 360 and will be last design before it starts to be removed from sale over the next year or two. It follows the new Xbox One style with half of it being matt and the other being high gloss black and i must say it looks very good.

On the front of the console you get the tray loading dvd drive, on/off button and eject button (they are...
Published 5 months ago by MrE

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Design faults?
The Xbox 360 has a great selection of games and this particular version allows you to enjoy them games; however, the console's base begins to push outwards towards the centre. This means that the glossy plastic will make contact with the surface you put it on and cause scuffs. The rubber pads are shallow and so don't keep the console above the surface enough to avoid...
Published 2 months ago by Joshua


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360E Review!, 27 Mar 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
This is the latest Xbox 360 and will be last design before it starts to be removed from sale over the next year or two. It follows the new Xbox One style with half of it being matt and the other being high gloss black and i must say it looks very good.

On the front of the console you get the tray loading dvd drive, on/off button and eject button (they are physical buttons and not touch capacitive). You get a binding button for linking the console to the wireless controller and a small panel, behind which are two USB 2.0 ports where you can plug a headset or plug a wired controller in. In the box besides the actual console you get the power brick, chat headset communicator (for talking to people over xbox live), AV composite cable, 1 x wireless controller (including batteries). You also get a 30 trial of Xbox Live Gold membership.

The actual console is virtually silent when in operation, the only noise it makes is from the disk drive when it loads up initially. While gaming it makes no noise and the operating system is a joy to use, with it being very fast and easy to navigate. The controller is a standard wireless controller in matching black but is very comfortable to use over long gaming periods. Now while this console does work using HDMI it only comes supplied with a Composite cable so i recommend you purchase a cheap HDMI cable as that will not only improve the graphics output on your tv but it will integrate the Xbox with your tv meaning the tv should switch channels automatically when the xbox is turned on.

Pros: 250GB hard drive is more than big enough * includes everything you need to start gaming * love the new design * very small compared to the original xbox 360 * best games library of this generation

Cons: They've removed the SPDIF/optical audio port meaning those high gaming headsets won't work * high gloss black is a fingerprint magnet

Verdict: You can't deny the price is a fair one for what is on offer. This is the latest and last Xbox 360 on the market meaning they won't be designing a new one after this. Don't let that put you off as Microsoft has said they fully intend to continue software support for many years to come. Added to this there are many new games coming to the console over the coming months and years so the 360 has a bright future looking forward. The price is about right for what's on offer and the games library available means you'll never get bored.

A great gaming package and still to this day the best console currently available especially at this price!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
I hadn't realised you could still get this version so was very pleased to discover you could and at such a great deal. We have one of each type of gaming console and it appears my son plays this most. If there is a choice of console he will pick the Xbox. The controllers do eat batteries though so rechargeable ones are a must and there are also cradles which will charge more than one at a time. Now we have that I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 250 GB with wireless controller., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
Excellent item in great condition,great value,really pleased with it,my boys are playing on it all the time.No problems at all.Top seller.Thank-you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing console, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
I haven't had a 360 for years, I got one when they first launched (the old white model) then someone nicked off with it and I haven't been able to get one til now! Really impressed, I was a little uneasy about getting the new E model since it had only just come out and I expected a lot of bugs but it's decent and I don't have any need for the missing ports compared to the slim version. The only thing that annoys me is the fan is pretty damn loud when playing games off the disk. Installing the game onto the hard drive fixes this and it'll only be loud for a few minutes while the game loads but some games (like GTA V) don't work well if you install them so you have to combat the fan juddering along the whole time. The WiFi seemed to cut out every so often but that could just be my broadband, it's better now I wired it to the router. Other than that, I'm really happy, hence the 5 stars, it's an awesome system and a few little gripes are worth it for what you get, especially at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present for my grandson, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
This was well used over Christmas and will continue to be for a long time. The added bonus is that it can also play DVD's and has replaced our ageing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise present for 48 year old housebound son, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
My son had an old X-box that he bought many years ago,so I thought I'd bring him up to date.
His reaction was unprecedented-he loves it.Better than a scarf or a jumper,then.
It did everything and more than he anticipated.He doesn't shut up about it.
Thank you
Maus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
What can I say, it arrived the next day in perfect condition, it was in its own box inside an amazon box so well packaged. It arrived with the remote which is great, the only downside is that the headset is VERY temperamental and my boyfriend sometimes struggles to hear me but I understand that this is a common problem with the microsoft xbox headsets so cannot complain! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
My son loves his xbox. Great for playing online and he loves being able to chat to his friends during games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would highly recomend, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
More than happy with this item, it was a Christmas gift and it was boxed perfectly came on time and was a BIG hit with the person bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Paula Byrd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller (Console)
We purchased this as a gift for our 10 year old grandson. He is absolutely thrilled! Delivered on time and no damage to package.
Very satisfied with console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox 360 250GB Console with Wireless Controller
189.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews