Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good music
Been looking for a few tracks of new music for my phone, so now I listen whilst weeding the garden !
Published 14 months ago by Shrimp

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bitrate
It's a VBR file, not constant 320 which would be preferable. Fantastic music this deserves better quality than this, you can stream it in better quality from soundcloud!

London Grammar - 5 stars, amazon MP3 - 1/5
Published 23 months ago by P W. Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Been looking for a few tracks of new music for my phone, so now I listen whilst weeding the garden !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and haunting, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Love this band - so talented. Bought this whilst waiting for the full album to come out. A great EP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
I don't normally take to any particular band etc . But I love London grammar . It's really worth a listen .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good things to come..., 18 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Heard this lot being interviewed on Radio 2 and they played 'Strong'. Liked it so much I wanted to buy the album, but had to make do with EP until album is released. Well worth a listen. To me the singer sounds a bit like Florence, and the music reminds me a bit of 'Walking Wounded' era Everything But The Girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars something differant, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
if you like "air" and "zero 7" and similar music you'll find this equally as enjoyable good sound and fantastic moody vocals! looking forward to album will be pre ordering mine asap !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Fantastic new electronic music from this London-based trio, sounds to me like Bat for Lashes crossed with Marina and the Diamonds with the soul of Lana del Rey, so if you like any of them you'll probably like this too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to hear something different :)Loved it!!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Awesome EP!! A really chilled vibe with brilliant vocals. Can't wait for the album and hope to see them live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
I love this EP, I'm looking forward to hear their album !
and I will definetely see them playing live music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away, 12 May 2013
By 
G. Harkness "How soon is now" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
Came across these guys at liveatleeds 2013 and was completely blown away, spine chilling vocals mixed with really funky, chilled sounds. One of the biggest talents ive seen in a long time, slightly reminiscent of the XX except Hannah Reids vocals are certainly more haunting. Cannot wait for the album, in love with everything they have released thus far. I challenge anyone to listen to 'wasting my young years' and not be instantly hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blown away, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal & Dust EP (MP3 Download)
basically, if you love innovative tunes by accomplished musicians - and with top quality vocals - just buy this and you won't be disappointed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal & Dust EP
Metal & Dust EP by London Grammar
Buy MP3 Album£2.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews