Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time to Celebrate.
This is the third 'Greatest hits' compilation from Simple Minds but this 3 disc version of 'Celebrate'is definitely the most comprehensive. It covers all stages of their career. From electro to stadium rock to pop to folk, its all here. There's songs here we all know, 'Don't you forget about me' 'Alive & kicking' through to lesser known but just as fantastic tracks, 'Let...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by Keith Larkworthy

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great CD but case smashed in quite badly
Great CD but case smashed in quite badly, although remarkably CDs inside undamaged!. However, have received a refund of 80p for the case being broken. Satisfied.
Published 8 months ago by B J Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stuart w, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
used pre order service, again came when they said it would, well worth the wait,this cd set is fantastic for any simple minds fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Simple Minds, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Great album. If you are a Simple Minds fan then you will have most of these songs anyway but a couple of new ones have been added in. Good value for the amount of great songs that is on it. Buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bestof the best, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it, it has all the well known ones on and some new ones that I am getting to grips with. Takes me back......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb album, great value, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good value, Love simple minds, great compilation, a must for all fans !
Has all tracks including the new release, simply superb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Collection, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You need to own this for yourself. It is a fabulous collection of music over their career. Excellent production.- buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Excellent Album, bought it to remind me of my teenage years, went to a concert so this will remind me of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yet another compilation album, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yet another compilation album from Simple Minds to add to your collection,
all avid collectors will like this cd set, and it is also well presented and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, 7 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
at last the perfect simple minds hits package,the first one back in the nineties was far from complete as it did nt have any tracks from the first three albums which some may say was there most creative period .the next one released in 2001 was a double but tracks were just flung together in no particular order.this time we have the complete singles in order of release . this time disc one takes in there best period 79-84. disc two 85-91 marks the period for me when my interest in the minds was fading.nothing on disc three i bought at the time but every album had their moments and there all here.for a starter package this is perfect, then you can start buying the albums starting with new gold dream,empires and dance,sons of fascination,once upon a time and real to real but for now enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic album, fantastic band, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
P. D. Mcnally "paul28113" (rugby, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
my all time favourite band, what a selection, love the tracks over the 36 years Simple minds have been around, only criticism is why the german mix of New gold dream, not sure it is as good as the original, which is a shame as it is one of my favourite tracks, ironic really that simple minds tried to imitate U2's stadium rock around the time the album once upon a time was released and to a less extent sparkle in the rain , when for me their music was always a different class and far more original than the band they tried to imitate and I felt they lost something, though later on with goods new from the next world and real life I think they regained their magic.
Apart from that everyone deserves to have simple minds in their lives!! a must buy for anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... to their new album 'Big Music' which is just brilliant, and made me remember and realise just what ..., 24 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on the back of listening to their new album 'Big Music' which is just brilliant, and made me remember and realise just what a great band Simple Minds were and still are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celebrate Greatest Hits
Celebrate Greatest Hits by Simple Minds
Buy MP3 Album£12.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews