Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great games console
I'm very happy with this PS3 bundle (12GB Super Slim + 2 controllers).

Delivery was quick; setup was a breeze (including Playstation Network); and everything works fine.

After reading a few reviews, I was glad to confirm that
- noise levels are very low
- construction quality is good
- 12 GB is more than enough for my games (Rayman...
Published 19 months ago by Rodolfo Gomez

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pay extra and get with bigger memory
works fine but can only store 2-3 games at a time as the memory has to be upgraded i used Hitachi 500gb 500 GB 2.5 Inch 5400 RPM Sata Hard Drive and Hard Disc Drive Mounting Bracket for Super Slim PS3 it was very easy to do
but it did cost £40
Published 14 months ago by iain cowan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great games console, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
I'm very happy with this PS3 bundle (12GB Super Slim + 2 controllers).

Delivery was quick; setup was a breeze (including Playstation Network); and everything works fine.

After reading a few reviews, I was glad to confirm that
- noise levels are very low
- construction quality is good
- 12 GB is more than enough for my games (Rayman Legends + (PSN) SSF2 HD Remix)

Very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Brought this for the kids and it's great, dumped the old DVD player so that's less boxes round the set. This console does all it says it will and as we have had 1 and 2 before this we knew we would not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Annoying small hard drive., 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
It is annoying having such a small hard drive. I have ordered a hard disc to upgrade.
I have bought a second to use as a dvd / blueray player in a sale £67 cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Its a play stataion 3 for a good price because the contollerds cost a fortune.
I put a 500gb hard drive (£25) in it and now I am good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Vaule, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Great value at £150 with an extra controller, brought a 500gb hard drive and upgrade from the 12gb and it cost less to do it this way, than buying a 500gb version and an additional controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd time lucky, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
This is a replacement for a ps3 super slim that arrived DOA . Amazon do have a great return service , they sent another ps3 console within 24hr , and yes this one works perfect . All I can say is very happy with the new model having just lost my beloved 60gb launch model to the old YLOD problem . All the talk about been noisy and feeling cheap ! well they are cheap ! I remember paying just under £500 for my launch ps3 . People want the same build quality for a fraction of the price but it isn't going to happen . Too end I have fitted a Samsung 840 256gb SSD in a £9.99 sony hdd adapter and I still have a console costing less than £350 ! Bargain in my eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed to replace failed Fatty, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Love the way its so much smaller and produces a lot less noise, i then just used the 320gb disk out of my failed fatty and all is well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+ PRODUCT & SERVICE, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Hurrell (Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Superb console, & very handy having extra controller
Swift delivery, brilliant packaging, no complaints whatsoever
Would definitely recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well my kids love it anyway, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
Well my kids love it anyway. I has to send two back to Amazon Warehouse Deals as the two they sent were very second rate and not a described (this was direct from Amazon). Although not the latest version these are fine for Fifa 15 although they could be a little less noisy in use (fan and mechanism).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent blu ray player., 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3) (Console)
got this as a blu-ray player as it's cheaper, and much much better than any other blu ray player I've tried. I've had about 4 other players now - samsung, sony, etc, all about the £200-300 mark. but none of them work as well as a ps3. I guess it's because the product development team on the ps3 is invested in much more than the less prolific product lines, but the difference is worlds apart.

Not only does the blu ray start playing faster than other players, but the media server (streaming from my home media server) actually work, and the love film, you tube, iPlayer clients also work better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PS3 12GB Super Slim Console with additional Dualshock 3 Controller (PS3)
Used & New from: £134.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews