Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I'd been mulling over whether to spend the money on the full set of dvds and I'm glad I finally took the plunge because it's just such a funny show. There isn't one episode that I've seen up to now that I haven't properly belly laughed at. I saw these programs on the tv many years ago and just forgot how good they were. I'd recommend buying the full set for the many hours...
Published on 13 July 2012 by Mark

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars big mistake buying this
Do not go near this, There was a few episodes missing from the first series in fact there were 7 episodes missing, it went from episode 3 to episode 10. fortunately amazon did refund me the money right away
Published 6 months ago by Raymond Garnett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd been mulling over whether to spend the money on the full set of dvds and I'm glad I finally took the plunge because it's just such a funny show. There isn't one episode that I've seen up to now that I haven't properly belly laughed at. I saw these programs on the tv many years ago and just forgot how good they were. I'd recommend buying the full set for the many hours of laughs that are guaranteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!, 20 Dec 2012
By 
B. Stefan "Stefan" (Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was witing for a long time to get this full collection. The way they sell it now seems to me to be compact, easy to carry it and to store it. And the quality of the video is excellent!

The only (little) inconvenient is that Season 1 does not have subtitling, which, for non-english natives may be a small issue. But that can be fixed :).

Strongly recommend it to anyone who loves this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest ever, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow saw something on U-TUBE about this programme ,and remembered watching this in the late 80's ,just had to go on Amazon and find it,i was going to buy just the last series and thought what the hell -you only live once,great quality and will rewatch over and over again,thanks seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Married with children U.S tv show, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seen the odd show on uk tv decided to go for the full box set pleased i did so funny...GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic American Comedy, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MARRIED WITH CHILDREN - Complete collection - Series 1-11 [import] (DVD)
This product arrived in good condition and within a few days of ordering. Once inside the packaging I found that there was a disc of paper giving all of the discs, series and episode titles in English, a most surprising but pleasant change for a compilation of discs from a foreign country.

Obviously, the one big criticism must be the fact that in drum form it is awkward to get to the unseen discs with any ease once you have seen the top few. Drums are fine for blank discs but not pre-recorded ones. This was easily overcome though by transfer to multi-disc packaging that I already had for disc collections. At half the price of the English discs though this is extremely good value for money and worth the effort in ensuring that the disc menu (easy to follow) is set for English language viewing.

What can I say about the content that has not already been said, not a lot. English comedy does not always translate for Americans but when you get a good American comedy it certainly does translate for this side of the pond as well. The Bundy life will obviously not suit every persons' taste, but for most you can see the humour that this type of family situation gives will appeal to a majority of watchers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, it is very good and deserves the five star rating., 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MARRIED WITH CHILDREN - Complete collection - Series 1-11 [import] (DVD)
The quality of the DVD was very good and delivery was very good.
Ed O'Neill steals the show in Modern Families and watching this you can see why. Very Funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, delivered on time and as described., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MARRIED WITH CHILDREN - Complete collection - Series 1-11 [import] (DVD)
Fantastic, haven't laughed like this in ages. Video and audio quality was great all round a great buy for any MAC fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As funny as i remembered it to be!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We loved this show when it was on tv, and we love it now, a brilliant comedy, so well written, even our kids love it, so glad i found it on amazon, this show is hillarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had forgotten how clever and funny this US comedy was , i would recommend this to any one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant service, 17 Jun 2011
I got these dvds delivered to Ireland and was surprised to see that they were in English, the sound on these dvds is excellent. I love married with children and was delighted to be able to get the full box set as you cant get in shops. Im very impressed with the service i got through amazon, and will defo buy off them again..... Highly recommended. Susan from Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MARRIED WITH CHILDREN - Complete collection - Series 1-11 [import]
£69.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews