Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jeep holdall
after reviewing the feedback on some of the other holdalls on amazon, i finally decided on the jeep holdall - and very pleased with it i am too! its lightweight, but that don't mean its material is cheap or not up to the job though .... and it has acres of room inside to fit quite a lot of clothes/shoes/toiletries etc.
The zips, fasteners and strapping are of a good...
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Kelvin Matthews

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Very poor product . Give it a miss
Published 5 months ago by Di Dasher


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jeep holdall, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Kelvin Matthews "monty jr" (rhondda, wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after reviewing the feedback on some of the other holdalls on amazon, i finally decided on the jeep holdall - and very pleased with it i am too! its lightweight, but that don't mean its material is cheap or not up to the job though .... and it has acres of room inside to fit quite a lot of clothes/shoes/toiletries etc.
The zips, fasteners and strapping are of a good quality and should take quite a lot of abuse (you know how airport handlers are...), and the exterior pockets are ok, not huge - but large enough to accomodate a few nick-nacks.
The colour isnt quite as vibrant as in the photo, but you should have no trouble distinguishing it on the carousel - overall its just what i wanted, at a good price - and the delivery service was A1. Ordered it on a saturday, delivered on monday :)
Just a couple of things that would have been very welcome, and that is that there was no compartments inside the holdall ... and the free padlock is absolute junk, invest in a good replacement if you're gonna be stowing it in the cargo hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, fast delivery, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This suitcase is very lightweight as described! The handy seems sturdy enough too, and it's just what I was looking for. Delivered very quickly too! Can't wait to use it in September.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cabin bag, 21 July 2011
By 
L. Willetts "SimplyL" (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This cabin luggage is just the right dimensions for the budget airlines.
If you pack heavier items at the wheeled end it will stand up. I have taken
mine on two trips so far this year and have had no trouble with it standing up.
This design is very attractive and the colour combination will make it
not look dirty with continual use. I liked mine so much I bought another one
and also my Mum had one too. When first bought it I packed my old cabin bag which
was heavy even when empty and then transferred the contents to this new case
and this case held more but was lighter. I could easily lift this into the
cabin lockers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal but can topple over, 9 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very pleased with this case - it is the right size for Ryanair cabin baggage. It has a nice pattern and the front pocket is very useful. However, I have noticed that when it is full, it topples over if you let go of it. It would benefit from stoppers placed a bit further forward at the bottom of the case to stop this happening. Apart from that, I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item arrived promptly and suited my need perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor product . Give it a miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money., 5 July 2014
By 
Spider. (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for My Mum, had a hiccup with the dispatch, but sorted out VERY efficiently by the company, NO Complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Appalling condition when they arrived. They looked like they'd been dragged around the warehouse. Had to chase as courier delivered to wrong address then had to send photos to prove how dirty the cases were. Customer service wasn't quite customer service...awful service. The cases are not medium more like an average small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars holiday luggage, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this case, just what I hoped it would be. looks good nice and lightweight and plenty big enough for a weeks holiday packing. Well packaged and prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews