Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat!
With a little Meccano experience, half an hour of adjustment and fixing time, and hey presto, a fully functioning, rugged and infinitely adjustable ceiling mount for (in my case) an Epson EH TW5910 projector.

You need to have a little nouse (no instructions) and one or two basic tools to complete the job but when all said and done 20 v 95 for the kosher Epson...
Published 9 months ago by Michael Hallett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comes with a diagram and labelled parts but no instructions to follow
Build quality seems robust and parts labelled but no instructions to follow assembly - though most of it is assembled and can be worked out.
Published 7 months ago by Kevin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat!, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Michael Hallett "Mike Hallett" (Monmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
With a little Meccano experience, half an hour of adjustment and fixing time, and hey presto, a fully functioning, rugged and infinitely adjustable ceiling mount for (in my case) an Epson EH TW5910 projector.

You need to have a little nouse (no instructions) and one or two basic tools to complete the job but when all said and done 20 v 95 for the kosher Epson mount makes this item an obvious choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it does the job, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
great little pj ceiling mount, bargain price free delivery . upside its sturdy and and truly is a universal fit , fits my epson 5910 no problems, loses a star because adjustment is done by nyloc nuts and aline key , rather than twist knobs and it truly would be 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universal projector ceiling mount., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
This unit is Very easy to install, thanks, just gotta install my screen now which I hope is as easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comes with a diagram and labelled parts but no instructions to follow, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
Build quality seems robust and parts labelled but no instructions to follow assembly - though most of it is assembled and can be worked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay, not universal, 11 Mar 2014
By 
M. A. Imam "Afsar" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
I mended it to fit my optoma 131xe but it is not universal. Does the job. Looks good though and matches with ceiling colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good product as it does what it says on the tin... just., 14 July 2014
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
A good product as it does what it says on the tin... just.
We used it to mount a Epson Eh-TW5910 Projector and although its mounted perfectly, if you go to press a button on the projector the movement will cause the projector to come off centre and you have to re calibrate the image.
It's a mild inconvenience just to use the remote and I wish the bracket was more sturdy so this wasnt a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not universal, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
if you are using a optoma projector it requires a 5mm screw, which is not supplied with the bracket.
had to then hunt around to find 5mm screws.
so this bracket is not universal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Universal?, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
Doesn't an Optoma HD180x Projector.

Good product as though. However doesnt come with instructions, you are left to work it out for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for the job!, 20 Jun 2014
By 
D. Cooper (Newcastle under lyme) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
Don't but it! None of the screws fitted but worse you can't tighten the main body I ended using cardboard and tooth picks to tighten the main body. If this product was a pound I would say buy some sweets instead of wasting it on this tat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNIVERSAL PROJECTOR BRACKET DLP CEILING SHORT MOUNT - HOME CINEMA (Electronics)
I wanted a reasonable mount to replace my homemade affair. This fitted the bill. Good value for money, easy to assemble. My projector fitted with no problems (Epson TW5200) Not as easy as some as allen key needed to adjust but once set up should not need adjustment.Overall happy with finish and looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews