Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2014
Found this hard to enjoy.
I am a regular Bivi user but didn't find it very interesting got fed up 1/4 way through and stuffed it awy thinking purhaps I'll read it another time then again purhaps not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
This is by someone who knows how to bivvy. Some nice accounts. And lots of advice on how to go about bivvying, do's & dont's, types of bivvy, makes, etc. Best introduction to an unusual subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Not as informative as I'd hope. But more the philosophical ramblings of an enthusiast. I think I learned something non the less and enjoyed learning about Ron's way of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2003
This book combines all that is best in factual information with real anecdotal tales. All with a wry sense of humour. It's cheap so just buy it and get your bivy bag out of the cupboard. Custard creams never tasted so good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Great advice funny and useful. Always an entertaining read Mr Turnbull. Now just got to try out some of his advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
i bought this book for my son and he said it was better than he expected! perfect for his micro adventures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Read this, and you'll be raring to go out bivvying. The guy is funny, and the information is solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2009
Full of insight into bivvying - things you should know about bivvying, great to read while bivvying!

Written in a personal tone, great read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
A lot of the negative reviews here really don't get it... this book is bloody brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
A crackin read, anyone who has every slept in a bivi can relate to the stories,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)