Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars16
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2013
Having a problem with middle age spread and high cholesterol, so this book was a god send.
To early to say it works or not, but:

It was easy to read.
Well laid out.
I could find all the relevant information I needed at my finger tips.
Nice to have a healthy food reference book when I wanted it.

Yes I was going to change my eating habits and life style - this book helped me make the change and point my diet to the problem areas I have.

None of us will live forever but we can change and live a little healthier and get the best out of the life we live.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
i loved this book really easy to follow and explained exactly why and how the foods were beneficial.already advising others on what foods to use.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I give this book 5 stars because it's easy to read, with just enough information about each of the fruit and vegetables without bogging you down with lots of scientific information . I loved it .Buy it it's worth every penny .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
its a very basic book it does not give you a comprehensive understanding of other food items. I suppose I was looking for an extensive overview which this book did not have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Only 3 stars because although as far as it goes, it has some interesting facts about the health benefits of certain fruit and veg, its not a comprehensive guide, I feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
A really informative book, good illustration enjoyed reading it. I have been eating these healing foods following my illness, and I feel much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Foods to help cure/prevent some common illnesses. A tastier alternative to some of the usual medication. Better than anti-biotics any day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This is an excellent book which helps you to choose foods for general health and specific health problems. I will be using it frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Some interesting facts I didn't know about,not a bad read informative and Full of interesting facts,I got it free so well worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Lots of useful information and easy to digest, would recommend to anyone wanting to improve their undersatnding of healthy eating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)