Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.58
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
I would totally recommend reading this book. The characters are likable and the story believable. A nice, easy read, perfect !!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
I loved this book and I couldn't put it down! this was the first book I have read by this author and I will be looking for more by this author! am hoping that there will be more in this series maybe a book about cody? he sounded yummy!!! :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I absolutely loved this book. It's well written and the characters where amazing and believable. I will definitely look out for this author again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
I found this book great it had me come back I enjoyed the relationship between the two main people quick and easy to read has a few explicit science nothing over the top I would recommend to a friend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I'm sorry but I got 5% into this and gave up. I know that's probably judgemental but I got really irritated with the writing style - it's got every cliche there could be in the first few pages - the whole mirror scene where we find out that our beautiful heroine looks like architect barbie, the fact that she's a 29 year old virgin (seriously?) and the whole back history info-dump.

I wasn't harsh enough to delete it from my library altogether, so I may go back one day and try and get over it enough to pursue the plot, but right now my feeling is that life is too short for lazy fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I loved this book jake and Jessica's story was well written, I could hardly put the book down its well worth the read , having a story and love at the same time was great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Really enjoyed this book- sexy and hot without being sleazy, romantic without being trite. I'll be looking out from more from this author. 😀
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
I really liked this story, the characters were well written and likeable but not quite believable. (A 29 year old virgin? She's not Susan Boyle!) Other than that little niggly point I completely fell into the story, I easily pictured each scene as the author described it and it didn't have all the excess padding that other books have. Teary eyed again with this one too. Brilliant.
Will Cody or Mike get a book of their own?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
A decent read. However, I find it difficult to believe that Jess is still chaste at nearly 30 and wearing clothes because her mother likes them - get real. Jake is a good guy, but what an idiot - he believes a woman who is obviously after jumping his bones. Why don't people talk to each other. Despite my silently shouting at the characters, I liked the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Absolutely loved this book from start to finish. Strong characters on every level. Jess & Jake bring out the worst in each other & argue with a burning passion, soon that passion leads to more than just arguments but also so many miscommunications. This is a great romance with a great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.