Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling read from a strong woman
Reading this biography of her life of dreadful abuse and neglect both at home and in the laundry my heart went out to Kathy. I just wanted to step inside the book and scoop the little Kathy out and bring her home. Thats the effect it had on me. But what a strong woman to have survived and to go on to write this book which informs so well about how chilling child abuse is...
Published 2 months ago by Joanna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sad but obviously zoo true
Really sad story that obviously needed to be told.
I couldn't put this book down and found it unbearably sad
Published 7 months ago by gillian charalambous


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling read from a strong woman, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
Reading this biography of her life of dreadful abuse and neglect both at home and in the laundry my heart went out to Kathy. I just wanted to step inside the book and scoop the little Kathy out and bring her home. Thats the effect it had on me. But what a strong woman to have survived and to go on to write this book which informs so well about how chilling child abuse is and how dreadful the laundries were. Well done Kathy and stay strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read- could not put it down, 19 Dec. 2013
I could not put this book down my heart goes out to all the people who has been affected by Ireland's mis-treating of girls in the laundries/asylums. DO NOT listen to the negative review, this book is a true story and my heart goes out to her and all involved.

A must read... You won't be disappointed.

:-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy read, 4 April 2014
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
I read this book whilst on holiday in Ayia Napa, sitting on the beach in the sun sobbing my eyes out as it upset me so much, well worth a read and really does get inside your heart. A harrowing story by all accounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. It was heartbreaking at how much Kathy suffered and the others. I have read similar stories about the Magdalena laurndries this is a very sad story. I'm glad she had the energy to fight for justice after all she had been through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont ever tell, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
great book but very sad how she was treated would highly recommend it i am so glad those places are now closed down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
So sad book could not put it down, not every ones childhood is good and this book lets you know that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heart breaking, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
Such a heart breaker! Made me cry (a lot) it's worth it though, what an inspirational woman Kathy is! Terrible how things like that ever happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book full of bravery from the young ladies of Ireland, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
This is not the first time I have read this book and it is a hard one to put down.
i think Kathy is an extremely strong and brave woman to go through what she did from such a young age and survive the brutal attacks and have the determination to carry on is admirable.
I myself would love to travel to Ireland and see where the young girls were made to work day in day out in terrible conditions. I guess as a mark of respect to all the girls who suffered at the hands of the nuns, priests and other visitors to the schools, asylums and laundries.
RIP to all who suffered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
I have never been so touched by a book you are so brave to gave found strenth to write this book I gave never cried so much thank you for writing this everyone should read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading...., 15 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Don't Ever Tell: Kathy's Story: A True Tale of a Childhood Destroyed by Neglect and Fear (Kindle Edition)
No one knows what these poor women went thru...so sad...couldn't put this book down....just hope nothing like this h append again..tragic..:((((
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews