Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fine release from UK country crooner
I like Charlie Landsborough. It's probably a childhood spent listening to my Mums Don Williams and George Hamilton IV records, but there us something about his easy listening country crooning that appeals to me.

Now, don't get me wrong, he's not breaking any barriers here, but he steers clear of the nauseating sounds perpetuated by others (who shall remain...
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by Mr. H

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely singer!
Bought this CD and thought it was just Ok! Not his usual standard!!
I have most of his CD Collection and found this was the first time that I was disappointed!!
Oh dear - hope his next one is better!!
Think twice before purchasing this CD!
Published on 19 May 2013 by E Adair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fine release from UK country crooner, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. H "Mr H" (Embra) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
I like Charlie Landsborough. It's probably a childhood spent listening to my Mums Don Williams and George Hamilton IV records, but there us something about his easy listening country crooning that appeals to me.

Now, don't get me wrong, he's not breaking any barriers here, but he steers clear of the nauseating sounds perpetuated by others (who shall remain nameless), and when you factor in his own strong songwriting ability, you usually end up with an enjoyable release. And this one is no different. He's put out close to 20 albums now, and although this one leans even more heavily on the ballads, it will be a real treat for his fans, who still flock to his shows after all these years. It's the self penned material that comes across best, as befits a man who has written songs that have been covered by George Hamilton IV, Daniel O'Donnell (damn it), Jack Jones, Pat Boone and Foster & Allen. After all, no-one really needs to hear another version of 'Cold Cold Heart', 'City Of New Orleans', or ' Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain', no matter how well done they are.

So it's the likes of 'The Fool In The Mirror', 'Rivers And Streams' and 'Windin' Down' that come across best, and timed as it is to coincide with his UK tour, it will be lapped up by his always strong fan base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too many 'filler' tracks but still a good buy, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
Sadly too many tracks appear to have been added as make weights. The outstanding tracks more than make up for this although it did bring back memories of the poor quality 'B' of yesterday. Charlie writes some great songs and interprets other material well but he needs to be more selective. His voice deserves all good tracks and so do his fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A present, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
This was bought for a friend who is an avid Charlie Landsborough and it has been very much enjoyed by her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE WONDER OF CHARLIE, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN BIG FANS OF CHARLIES'S FOR YEARS NOW AND HE'S LIKE A FINE WINE HE GET'S BETTER AS HE GET'S OLDER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
i have all of charlie landsborough discs and dvds he is the best you can understand the words in his songs have seen him in consert and i try to get all of his music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really relaxing, 13 Jun. 2013
By 
Welchman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (MP3 Download)
Charlie's soothing singing was recommended to me by my sister. I listened to the samples on Charlie's website and was hooked immediately. I downloaded two of Charlie's albums to my smart-phone and not a day goes by without listening to the brilliantly rendered music and challenging lyrics. I can play the albums through blue-tooth to my Hi-Fi equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a singer, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
Charlie Landsborough is a brilliant singer. Some of the songs bring back some very happy memories. I love this C.D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
Charlie's music is there to bring out every ones inner love and warmth this man can melt the coldest heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done Charlie, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
What can I say - Charlie never disappoints his fans. Would recommend even if you have never listened before- try him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BIG IT!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silhouette (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for my father-in-law's birthday. He was absolutely thrilled with it & says that he enjoys listening to every song on it! It was a big hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silhouette
Silhouette by Charlie Landsborough
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews