Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... watched a show that had me popping in DVDs like meds when I have a cold
Rarely have I watched a show that had me popping in DVDs like meds when I have a cold......excellent sci-fi, and season 4 has started on the same track. Noah Wyle leads the fight with along with what remains of humanity in the U.S and does so with integrity and humility, these character qualities make the viewer think if we have been invaded we will always have a chance...
Published 1 month ago by scott mcbay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, the series has not developed as anticipated. ...
Sadly, the series has not developed as anticipated.
Falls flat at so many levels. Will probably check out series 4, but will most likely end up on ebay after.
Published 16 days ago by ALAN JONES


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... watched a show that had me popping in DVDs like meds when I have a cold, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rarely have I watched a show that had me popping in DVDs like meds when I have a cold......excellent sci-fi, and season 4 has started on the same track. Noah Wyle leads the fight with along with what remains of humanity in the U.S and does so with integrity and humility, these character qualities make the viewer think if we have been invaded we will always have a chance as long as we still have representatives of our species like this. Great show and as compelling as the X-files used to be, we'll worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best season ever, 28 July 2014
The best season ever
They actually allow hope into the show.
far from the depressing and boring endless/pointless road show of the second series
this time they have a base a place to fight back from and hope of victory.
if you put aside the boring and convoluted traitor plot line ,
this is the best season since the first.
seeing them endlessly trudge across the Canadian wilderness is not entertainment at all
this season they improved everything
realising the obsession with American road movies is just awful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. Crook (Way out west) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This season is much like the others, full of plot holes, inconsistency, borderline special effects and a love of gravel pits and forest last seen in Blakes 7. Just like Blakes 7 it doesn't really matter, it's all strangely watchable. I didn't feel defrauded after watching the ten episodes that make up the season.
The feature a alien sounds like Cryten from Red Dwarf. So much so it was difficult for me to take him seriously. Well, as seriously as the season demands to be taken. Which isn't much. But it's fun.

Thought the Blu-ray quality was actually better than the first two seasons and it looked like HD rather than SD warmed up. Had a bit more resolution, depth and dynamic range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shifting to future, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Skies - Season 3 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Constantly stable quality of the narration, from one story to another, from the cliffhanger to next one.

There is the tangible difference versus previous seasons, the atmosphere shift from daily desperate fight for survival, to more equalized struggle of insurgent challengers with extraterrestrial invaders.

While whole story remains interesting, in a nice SciFi-like style, Battlestar and Walking Dead cocktail, an attempt to spice up with political and conspiracy drama seems to be less successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best Sci Fi series ever made, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best Sci Fi series ever made. It has great story lines, brilliant acting and the aliens are fabulously real and fabulously creepy. The only disappointing thing about this season is it only has 10 episodes. This season was equally as good as those before and equally as gripping. I love the introduction of another alien race with a completely different agenda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a brilliant TV show., 11 Jun 2014
Family friendly, action packed, filled with intrigue and plot twists and a show that if you stick with it, you will be rewarded thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JUST LIKE A GREAT BOOK THAT YOU CAN'T PUT DOWN !!!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent series! Set in the future, but not distracting, from apocolyptic self-survival disbanded group of survivors who 'have to' come together in order to survive what comes their way against various groups of aliens, whom each have a different agenda for the Earth & the Human race.
I already have the box set of Season 1 & 2......so finding that Amazon Prime streamed Season 3 was brilliant! We watched the whole of the series back to back over 1 weekend! Both my 15 year old daughter & 12 year old son love it too!!
Shame Season 4 isn't released until Summer this year!!!! :(
It has the "what-if" factor with almost realistic story lines, non-predictive drama & enjoys following sagas-within-sagas with twists & turns within each episode.....just like a great book that you can't put down!.......you'll love Falling Skies!......all of them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, the series has not developed as anticipated. ..., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sadly, the series has not developed as anticipated.
Falls flat at so many levels. Will probably check out series 4, but will most likely end up on ebay after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An absolute let down: a lot of meaningless psychological mumbo-jumbo with endless boring moments., 19 July 2014
I got hooked by Season 1 with constant action: survival, guerrilla, the struggle to keep basic values in the midst of mayhem. Each turn and twist of the plot managed to surprise you. Then Season 2 introduced new characters, some relationship-building and, alas, in order to allow for those more intimate moments, the alien enemy started to look less frightening and increasingly ineffective. But some sense of menace prevailed, and all in all it kept interest high and adrenaline soaring when needed. Now Series 3: the plot goes nowhere, some extended psychological mumbo jumbo drags on at the expense of rhythm, action, plot. Even actors seem to hold their punches and barely manage to pull two different expressions through ten episodes. And the "far west" reminiscence with the addition of (well groomed) horses (!), the Mason gang riding into the wilderness, Tom Mason acting like a righteous sheriff etc. looks absolutely stupid and out of place... particularly when facing superior alien technology. Let's face it: in spite of bringing new allied aliens on stage, and spicing it up with a rebel resistance of skitters (which is barely credible as they never seem to amount to more than ten of their kind) Series 3 is boring! I liked the first two deliveries but this one gets my thumbs-down. I only put up with it in order to be able to watch Series 4, which I hope will pick-up the pieces and lift my interest. But on the basis of an awful Series 3, I wonder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Feb 2014
Watched 1st episode of this and was instantly hooked, bought box set of both series and have just spent the whole weekend watching it all completely, each episode as you sitting on the edge of your sofa wanting to know what happens next, if you like V and other syfy series then this will have you hooked in an instant. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling Skies - Season 3 [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
30.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews