Customer Reviews


308 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This show will be forever funny
I can tell this series is well made, because I've grown to care about the characters, and I'm interested to see what is going to happen to them next. This show still hits on all cylinders, and one of the few comedies that actually can make me laugh out loud, not once, but several times during each episode. It's nice to see a comedy doing so well that appeals to the higher...
Published 6 months ago by Ross Anderson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's 2 good bits. Miranda Sings needs to cameo!
I think they need to wrap up the series now.
It's still good but not amazing for Big Bang quality.
Youtube search "big bang Wolowitz song" and "big bang xbox vs ps4" (find the scene where amy and sheldon are at the dinner table). Those 2 bits are the best you'll get from the tv series.

It's good but it's now dragging and they need to end it...or add a...
Published 4 months ago by R.Potter


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This show will be forever funny, 10 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I can tell this series is well made, because I've grown to care about the characters, and I'm interested to see what is going to happen to them next. This show still hits on all cylinders, and one of the few comedies that actually can make me laugh out loud, not once, but several times during each episode. It's nice to see a comedy doing so well that appeals to the higher side of human nature, rather than most of the garbage that is on the tube these days.

Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Cillit, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
A. J. Alldis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
BBT had been flagging over seasons 5 and 6 - this season definitely picks up the pace, and has some great episodes.
The theme of the season is "change" and every character faces changes in their lives.
Some great episodes, especially the bitter-sweet Star Wars episode, which we get to see a different side to Sheldon - if only for a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars State of change, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Paul Tapner (poole dorset england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
A three disc dvd box set containing all twenty four episodes of the seventh season of popular sitcom the Big Bang Theory.

If you're reading this, you almost certainly know what the programme is about.

If you don't, then this season is not a good jumping on point. Start with season one.

Regular viewers, read on.

As usual, all episodes run seventeen to twenty minutes. And once again see all the main characters juggling life and work issues with nerdy pursuits. Steadily developing relationships. And Raj desperately trying to get into one. People grow and change. Whether they like it or not.

If you're a viewer who wants the show to remain the way it was in years one to three, and for the characters to never change, then you still might not be entirely happy with this season. Which would be a pity. Because this is a very consistent season throughout, and probably the strongest since year three.

It manages to get all the seven main characters into every single episode. Those who want more science and nerdy stuff rather than relationships will find plenty of the former. But it balances all that with the latter.

It has some good guest stars. Who are used very well. A couple of character who haven't been seen in a short while. It uses Stuart and Mrs. Wolowitz sparingly, but they do work better that way. And all in all it's about a group of characters who we have come to like getting on with their lives. Which are always changing.

Whether they - and you - like it nor not.

That's the whole point of the season. So If you can go with that and embrace it, then you'll have fun. There aren't any weak episodes - although the fifth one does end a bit abruptly - and there aren't any particularly stand out ones, but there's not one I would rate lower than 8/10. And there's a fair few 9/10 shows. So this is a very consistent batch.

The dvds have the following language and subtitle options:

Languages: English, Castilian Spanish, French.

Subtitles: English, Castilian Spanish, Danish, Dutch, French, Finnish, French, Norwegian, Swedish.

There are two to three extras on each disc:

2013 comic con panel. Runs for twenty five minutes. The writers discussing the season [before it aired] and taking questions.
Johnny Galecki crashes the BBT writers panel. Four minutes about a key moment in the above.
String theory serenade. Seven minutes on how a song in one episode was produced. By two familiar faces.
James Earl Jones: the un-conventional guest star. Seven minutes on his guest appearance. With some interesting trivia.
The Big Bang Theory's May the 4th: Fourteen minutes on the Star Wars day episode. Mostly about the visual effects in it.
The big Cendrowksi: Fourteen minutes showing a day in the life of the show's director.
BBTea time: Four minutes about a tea party scene in one episode.
Gag reel: Eight minutes of outtakes.

All are fun. Entertaining - especially the gag reel, as these can often look forced, but this cast do make just forgetting lines funny - also very informative. So all are worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great series for a great show, 15 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Season 7 marks another strong entry in The Big Bang Theory which further develops the relationships between Leonard and Penny and Sheldon and Amy, while Raj finds himself trying to choose between ex girlfriend Lucy and new girlfriend Emily, and Howard and Bernadette continue with the struggles of married life. Season 7 is definitely one of the strongest series of the show and indicate that the show is still on a high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Williams (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
This series is very funny and has made me laugh out loud several times which is not usual for a TV comedy. The characters have developed - but this is a good thing. I wouldn't want everything to remain the same. Keep it up for the next series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's 2 good bits. Miranda Sings needs to cameo!, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
R.Potter (Kent England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I think they need to wrap up the series now.
It's still good but not amazing for Big Bang quality.
Youtube search "big bang Wolowitz song" and "big bang xbox vs ps4" (find the scene where amy and sheldon are at the dinner table). Those 2 bits are the best you'll get from the tv series.

It's good but it's now dragging and they need to end it...or add a big new element which i dont think they'll find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not very good at all really.......BAZINGA, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Funny, clever, well acted, well written and as all great comedies do, dotted with bits of pathos. This seventh season hits all the right notes from Raiders of the lost Arc being disected to the legend James Earl Jones sending himself up brilliant it hits all the right notes.

Sheldon, Lenard, Penny and the gang deliver the lines with such assurance that while the words, out of context may not be funny, the way they are said and who says them, make it so. With the growth of formally periferal characters like Amy, Bernadette and now Stuart (comic book guy) over the years, the cast has fleshed out to a healthy size which gives it more scope to grow and spread.

The best comedy on TV for many years, roll on season 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still Funny - A Solid Season, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
After the weak season 4 and awful season 5, I was pleasantly surprised by season 6.
Season 7 continues that trend, with another solid run of 24 episodes that are very funny and easy to watch.

THE GOOD:

Some episodes are genius - jokes are thrown at you consistently and more often than not, hit the mark.

The characters have more heart and warmth than ever and their are some very touching moments that are well handled.

Raj and Amy continue to grow in my opinion, from my two least favourite characters to two of my favourites.

Easy to watch - roughly 19 minutes an episode, its a fun way to unwind in the evening

THE BAD:

Howard being married is showing cracks. The shows funniest character is still funny, but feels neutered.

Too many episodes are fine or good rather than excellent. 24 episodes a year is a bit much. Its more consistently good than consistently excellent, but there are very few 'bad' episodes

Bernadette.

Weak finale.

A FEW DVD NOTES:

DVD seems to have plenty of features on each of the 3 discs, but I have yet to dig into them.
DVD release has no UV copy this year.
DVD spine for season 5 and 7 are different than the other 1-4 and 6. This bugs me more than you realise.

OVERALL:

I really enjoyed it - and I'm glad Big Bang's season 4/5 slump is well behind us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The bang is as big as ever.., 29 Nov. 2014
By 
Katie85 (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
This may be Season 7, but it is still as funny as ever and keeps going from strength to strength. The show and characters may have evolved but in many other ways it stays true to its roots, so the show stays fresh without losing anything. Every episode has laughs aplenty. There is more focus on the characters' relationships in this series but there are also episodes such as Sheldon questioning whether string theory is the right career path for him which reminds us of why this series is different from most of the other sit-coms out there. I have really come to care about the characters and I can't wait to find out what they get up to next and it has become easy to emphasise with them during the good and bad times. The characters all offer something different about them.

I rarely buy TV series on DVD, but The Big Bang Theory is one that I buy without hesitation and gets plenty of play. The beauty is that episodes are typically 20 minutes long so I can watch as much as I want (or get the chance to) at any time. I know that every time I play this, I will get a good laugh no matter which episode(s) I watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars as the season was not a full great season to me as a creative of this show ..., 25 Nov. 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
as the season was not a full great season to me as a creative of this show seemed to go back on the same plot with howard going back to space again which never happend and some episodes just felt rushed overall it is ok but is the weakest season so far if your die hard fan buy it if not wait till the price to drop. people will ague oh its amazing but its not everyone cup of tea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014]
The Big Bang Theory - Season 7 [DVD] [2014] by Johnny Galecki (DVD - 2014)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews