Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Continues to Amaze
Each season of the Vampire Diaries surprises and amazes you in its own special way, and season 5 is no exception. The fact that the writers have continued to dig deep into history with each season is amazing, especially considering the pressure to maintain fresh stories, ideas and characters whilst maturing the main cast along the way. Fine examples come in the form of...
Published 13 months ago by S.E. Haughton

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing season
I loved the vampire diaries, seasons 2-3 being the best. However, this season was a complete disappointment. ***SPOILER ALERT*** from the Silas takeover, then the Augustine stuff, to the Katherine plot, and the messy Delena storyline. Seriously??? CW, Julie Plec and the rest of the writers need to sort it out for Season 6 because they'll eventually end up losing ratings...
Published 7 months ago by Jessica


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Continues to Amaze, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 5 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Each season of the Vampire Diaries surprises and amazes you in its own special way, and season 5 is no exception. The fact that the writers have continued to dig deep into history with each season is amazing, especially considering the pressure to maintain fresh stories, ideas and characters whilst maturing the main cast along the way. Fine examples come in the form of the backstory of the Salvatores, the original Vampires and now a further thousand years back with the full introduction of Silas and Qetsiyah. In the last 4 years we've seen these characters grow and it's been a pleasure doing so.

This season still has a way to go until its conclusion (at least for UK viewers) and still every episode leaves you desperate for its follow up. As another reviewer has noted, this is probably the best season yet, and long may the brilliance continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just keeps getting better..., 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 5 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
How is it possible for a series to keep getting better! I am constantly itching to watch the next episode! I hate having to wait a week!! Series five is amazing so far, and the plots and twists still surprise me!
I cannot to wait to till the series comes out on dvd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, can't get enough, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent series! Have been addicted right from the start!! Not gonna say much as don't wanna ruin it for everyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it so much I watch it with my teenage son we are addicted to it really can't wait to watch the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 5 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I don't usually write reviews but this one i just had too, the vampire diaries has to be one of my favourite shows ever. With New twists and turns and character development, this has to be one of the best series yet. Rooting for Elena and Damon but also seeing how Klaus and Caroline will end up is so exciting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always keeps you wanting more, you are constantly changing your mind on who Elena should be with which keeps it interesting!
I'm team Damon.. This week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series has just got better and better, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series has just got better and better, little confusing you have to stick with it to begin with but it's just a great watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet !, 7 Nov 2013
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 5 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I am a huge Vampire Diaries fan and last season had the biggest cliff hanger so far so I was more than a little bit excited to see season 5. Now I'm 15 episodes in and it hasn't disappointed me, this is shaping up to be the best season yet and I can't wait to see more.
There are lots of new characters and story lines this season which have freshened things up and breathed new life into the show so I hope there will be many more seasons to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice for both fans & newcomers, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For fans of this series the Blu-ray presentation is superb and the extras are a bonus that you will want to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant season!, 21 Dec 2014
By 
S. K. Davidson (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been a fan since the first ever episode and this season did not disappoint. No spoilers, just watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vampire Diaries - Season 5 [DVD] [2014]
£17.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews