Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro/ Vintage Storage box
Love the quality of this item, it is air tight so can store cereal in it for weeks and it won't go soft. Looks lovely with the other vintage inspired items in my kitchen. The box is quite large, make sure you read the measurements before purchase.
Published 20 months ago by Claire James

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad condition
The tin looked very good but had two faults. It was bent horribly and did not have its rectangular shape. The other fault is that it was sent without a lid. What use is a box to store food without a lid?
Published 17 months ago by rk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad condition, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
The tin looked very good but had two faults. It was bent horribly and did not have its rectangular shape. The other fault is that it was sent without a lid. What use is a box to store food without a lid?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro/ Vintage Storage box, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
Love the quality of this item, it is air tight so can store cereal in it for weeks and it won't go soft. Looks lovely with the other vintage inspired items in my kitchen. The box is quite large, make sure you read the measurements before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps your cereal fresh for weeks on end and looks good, 29 July 2014
By 
L. Lowe "lisajb" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
You always wonder with these things if they will really keep your cereal fresh.

Well it keeps my cereal fresh. Had some cereal that I didn't touch for a month and when I went back it was still completely crunchy and fresh.

You can fit the full bag of most breakfast cereals you buy in the supermarket which is really handy as you don't have to poor them out but can put them in, in their plastic bag. Helps keep it clean and saves having to clean it out if you change cereal types.

Looks great on the bench and is really useful. Very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dents too easily, 14 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
I already have several retro tins and got this to add to my collection. However, it arrived with several dents in it even though it was fairly well packed. On further inspection (looking at the bases) I discovered that all my previous tins were made by Nostalgic Art and this one wasn't and just felt more malleable and flimsy. So I sent it back and ordered an NA version (slightly different dimensions) as they are definitely better quality.

The print quality was fine and comparable to NA but you certainly couldn't use these for storage as they would be all bent out of shape very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice product. look nice in my kitchen and it arrived very quickly and was nicely packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely tin, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
I love these tins, I don't have much room in my cupboards for cereal boxes so these look lovely on the worktop. I would collect more but I love nice tins anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vintage storage tins, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
have already got rice krispie cereal bowl and mug wanted tin to complete set for the breakfast table.good buy.thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is perfeck for my home, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
Me and my husband is very happy for this tin. Very good deal. No trouble at all and I got it faster than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous buy, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
This tin is gorgeous! It is large in size as well which surprised most of my friends. They look stylish and also vintage within this current time and will fit into any type of country kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 1 July 2013
By 
D. Holland (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelloggs Vintage Cereal Tin - Rice Krispies Retro Blue Storage Tin (Kitchen & Home)
Packaged well and fast delivery. This item is lovely for keeping cereal fresh and will take a 500g box of cereal easily.
The tin is a bit thin and I am not sure if was being used daily by children it would last , but it is fine for myself and my husband and sits on top of the fridge freezer and keeps that area nice and tidy looking.
Also my husband always manages to break the cardboard packaging on the cereal and so it can never be sealed properly, this has solved the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews