Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RECIPE BOOK
Excellent so well written and delicious recipes for a great breakfast -hope Seb Emina keeps writing further as an enjoyable book
Published 11 months ago by Corrine

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new
The authors say this is the first recipe book for breakfasts, but spend most of the time discussing the 9 main breakfast ingredients. The methods of cooking are what most of us know and do already. Oh and yes, it gives advice on what the upper classes will and will not eat for breakfast - never back bacon - too common. As to an omelette heaven forbid...
Published 21 months ago by Phil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RECIPE BOOK, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
Excellent so well written and delicious recipes for a great breakfast -hope Seb Emina keeps writing further as an enjoyable book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for ideas, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
If you're looking for suggestions to brighten up your weekend brekkies, then this is the book for you. It gives alternatives to the norm, as well as the tried & tested. If anything, the authors try a little too hard to make it amusing, when they could have added a few more recipes from around the globe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Different and enjoyable, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
I am not a great reader ,but love cooking,so maybe the next one could be on lunches or dinners?.
Seb Emina is a great writer,i am sure he will go far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very well written!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
Strange as it is to say a very thought provoking introduction! Bought as a gift for mothers day (my mum is an award winning bed and breakfast owner) I couldn't resist a quick read! Enjoyable and inspiring, easy to get into and encouraging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
The authors say this is the first recipe book for breakfasts, but spend most of the time discussing the 9 main breakfast ingredients. The methods of cooking are what most of us know and do already. Oh and yes, it gives advice on what the upper classes will and will not eat for breakfast - never back bacon - too common. As to an omelette heaven forbid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
A beautifully produced, highly original, amusing and intellectual book. It is packed with interesting breakfast facts and recipes, making it firstly a very enjoyable read and then a reference cook book. Very happy to own a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
Very interesting, well-written, quirky book; full of info, facts, trivia and great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written and designed, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
I think this will be one of those books I'll give to lots of people as presents. Everybody has breakfast (well, everybody could have breakfast) and the book looks absolutely lovely - it's been thoughtfully designed and feels like a *special thing*. Most of all it's really interesting and nicely written.

I have breakfast every day and although it's a thoughtful time for me I haven't ever really thought about what I'm doing. I mean I don't expect I will change my breakfast habit a great deal, but maybe this will make it a special bit of the day and encourage me to try some nicer food. I expect other people, who read recipe books in bed, will like it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real book, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
How lovely to have a really nice edition of a book - beats ebook in every way. Hard cover, ribbon bookmark. Contents very interesting too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Breakfast Bible (Hardcover)
prompt delivery; item exactly as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Breakfast Bible
The Breakfast Bible by Seb Emina
£7.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews