Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
133
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2013
I don't know why this has such a low rating? I use this camera to make youtube videos because i find the quality great, there is also a green screen feature and brightness changer so I really like this app and its FREE
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
A vast improvement on the previous camera I had - so far so good. I'm finding it great. Thanks Kindle.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Easy to use. Nice app to compliment my tab. Very straight forward and my kids are enjoying using it with their stuff.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
its ok but its rediculous that you have to download an app for the kindle camera to work because its built it so it should just automatically work
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
What a good photograph this camera took I will be using this again and again. I am really glad I purchased
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
The main failing with this product is that you can only use the camera screen side as the kindle does not have a lens on the back. Therefore whilst this is fine for face to face video calling it is no good for videoing something you are watching
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The only issues with the camera come from the hardware ie no flash, so picture quality is a bit low in low light. Works fine. Kindle fire HD.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Takes good pictures. Would have given it five stars but it can be difficult to take pictures as camera and screen face the same way.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
I have a kindle fire hd and it could only take photos now I can upload videos on YouTube from my tablet
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Well this is a great app and I do love it very much. Although most of the time I want to make a video or take a picture it says that the camera has stopped and it closes the app. The first time this happened I thought it was a one off but in fact it carried on happening. So I deleted the app and re downloaded it to see if it worked. It did but after about a week it carried on to do it.

The effects and the backgrounds (as in the disco,night etc) don't work at all it says please step out of view for a moment. So I do and I leave it. About 15minutes later it still hasn't done anything

Once you have recorded a video it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to add it into your personal videos. Which I find very annoying because I usually have other important things to do on my tablet.

Anyway overall it is a great app but quite a few down sides to it. Still great though! =)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)