Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping page turner
For those in the UK who have yet to discover Rebecca Forster's novels, start with Hostile Witness (available for free on Amazon), and work forward from there. This is the 5th in the witness series, which revolves around the life and career of Attorney Josie Bates (not forgetting her family and friends, who play key roles).

Eyewitness focuses on the very...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. I. A. Francis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars jury is out on this one
Rebecca Forster normally has me gripped from page one. This one not enthralled
At the moment so have put it away for the time being and will reinstate for holiday.
Published 12 months ago by Grandmaj


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I was expecting, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Having read all the other books in this series and loved them I was excited to read this one. I am halfway through and so far nit as gripped as I was with the others... Still good though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read them all, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I've read all 5 books and I loved them all very engrossing indeed well worth buying a very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Enthralling to the end keeps you guessing couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read next one good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The latest in aJosie Bates legal thriller, 24 Jan 2014
By 
jane Austen (Reading,Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this latest legal thriller in the Josie Bates series, it was just as gripping as all her previous in this series. Not sure how she will follow with another book in this series as she bases her stories around her close contacts and I cannot recall any other character in her life, but I do hope she does carry on with this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy inclusion, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A thrillinng story and one that keeps the reader going to the end It stays true to the style of of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
just as brilliant as the previous in the series. waiting for the next instalment. problem is that they are so easy to read you have to wait ages for the next to be finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant I love these books by a great writer who I have just recently discovered which was just by pure chance I chose this author it was simply because she has the same surname as me! What a find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars two stories running in tangent, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
quite different approach from the others - two stories running in tangent which took a while to get into. a lot of speed reading took place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This is just my type of book. I will look forward to reading it soon over the Christmas holidays when I have time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Tee" (Burton on Trent England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness: A Josie Bates Thriller (The Witness Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This was a good book. Not the same as the other "Witness" books but still involving the same character. It was well written and "un-put-downable"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews