Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£8.96
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
Covers everything , really good read And enjoyable to the end.
Recommend this book to anyone thinking about and being an illustrator
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book which gave me an excellent insight into the World of illustrating a childrens book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
A comprehensive introduction into illustrating children's books. I skimmed through the whole book and didn't put it down for 3 hours as there was lots of helpful information. I will of course read through the whole book and I will do the exercises that are throughout the book to hopefully improve my illustration and learn what is involved in illustrating Childrens books. Overall it seems a very good book and is written in a manner that is an easy read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This book is brilliant. It fills a real gap in the market. I will keep referring back to it, as it is packed with really useful information.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
A real gem. Martin Salisbury's books are good, but this, in some ways, is better. It seems to fill in the gaps that Salisbury's books have missed. The cover design seems somewhat misleading, as if it is an old-fashioned book - when in fact it is right up to the present. Indispensable if you are studying this subject.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Very interesting book (to a complete beginner) with informative interviews with illustrators and progressive exercises to work through. It's my current 'guilty pleasure' when work is done for the day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
I love this book loads of information with great examples great for anyone wanting to write/illustrate a book, one of the best on the subject from an amazing illustrator and teacher
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Very good book sets out good tips for illustrating a childrens book. Advice on how to prepare a dummy book. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Great book - inspiring pictures and clear practical advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
THANK YOU - ALL GREAT DELIVERY _ DISCRIPTION _ PRICE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse