Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stellar cast & Beautifully shot Western
Just watched ' Sweet Vengeance ' and loved it , this movie was a blind buy for me as I had not heard of it until I seen it for sale here on Amazon , it was the cast and the story that really attracted me to it ,and also the fact that I love a good western , Ed Harris and Jason Issacs are always good value for money ,and they do not disappoint in this film ,they both give...
Published 13 months ago by XANDER

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Ed Harris, as usual is superb in this interesting revenge western, the cinematography is good and the villain is a menacing psycho with a god complex, some scenes stick in the mind - like Harris drinking wine and riling up his host, just a little unbelievable towards the end - but well worth watching for western fans.
Published 4 months ago by westernbuff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit on many levels., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
Sweet Vengeance is a terrific film. Ed Harris, as ever, is brilliant. His portrayal of an eccentric sheriff who likes to sing at the landscape and dances like a mad ballerina is awesome. Jason Isaacs is a seriously nasty preacher with homicidal tendencies of the 'do as I say, not as I do' type of leadership. The star of the film is January Jones who plays her part of the aggrieved widow with disarming charm and sympathy. Not easy when you're killing pretty much everyone in sight. The scenery, costumes, plot, everything in fact is very understated but no less dramatic for that. A must buy DVD that I, for one, will be keeping to watch again, probably many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Vengeance., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
I like this film so nice to see a female in lead role and what a role, acting was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet vengeance, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Lars Jönlid (gothenburg Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
I do not agree with the "title " a blood spattered treat not to much blod spatter in this film but still a nice picture, Ed Harris is fantastic !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Nicely done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Vengeance / Sweetwater, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
I couldn't watch it for some reason so I ordered one to come out in December.The American version I guess.I rented it for 3.99 and watched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Vengeance ! ! !, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
The best western outside of 'Django Unchained' since 'Deadwood'. Jason Issacs is always good value as the 'bad guy' and the eccentric turn by Ed Harris is excellent. January Jones makes a fine female western lead and the story is at least one level above normal western B movie fare. A very welcome addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Average, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
Had this in my dvd storage unit for some time and have only just got around to watching it. A pretty average western, the highlights of which are the performances of Ed Harris and Jason Isaacs.
Good films I can watch more than once, I will not be watching this one again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Vengeance, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. W. D. Ritcher "willrage" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
If this was ment to be a western then it was a B rated one it slow boring and a total waste of my time to even watch it
I have seen a great deal of westerns in my life right back to the old black and white movies till colour step in they were the greats
this is complete rubbish in every sense of the word
if only I could put no starts what so ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't open the movie, 24 Aug 2013
By 
Samuel Alessandro (Houston, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Vengeance [DVD] (DVD)
The movie I purchased can not play in the U.S. I purchased the movie from amazon UK sorry to say it can not open unable to view the movie in the U.S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Vengeance [DVD]
Sweet Vengeance [DVD] by Logan Miller (DVD - 2013)
£4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews